Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado, USA

Looks good, but not my favorite European hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Construction made both Google Maps and Siri give incorrect directions. We finally found it after 30 minutes of searching the area. There are no outlets in the bathroom or by the beds. They have a card that needs to be inserted in the light to keep it on, so the only plug that works for charging cell phones at night when the lights are out, is the TV socket and you have to unplug the TV to use it. The staff was nice, but I would find another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bruges centre

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a lovely hotel, my only criticism is the cost of breakfast, 15€ for breakfast, it was nice but I wouldn't say any breakfast was worth 15€.
4 out of 5
by Mehmet

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location and staffwas nice but can be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Friendly staff, good if you want to go cycling!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were welcomed warmly. The hotel was easy to find although there were some building works going on which meant a 5 minute walk from the car park- not a problem! Reception gave us a free map and the receptionist gave us lots of interesting and useful information about where to eat and what to do. The room was clean and had all the necessary ameneties. We did not eat at the hotel as the prices were pretty steap (8€ for a muffin!) This hotel would be ideal for a couple/family who are interested in cycling around Brugge. If not cycling it is roughly a 12 minute drive to a 24H car park in the centre. We had a very pleasant stay and would use this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Average hotel:-(

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It felt like the hotel is half-finished as there is still reconstruction going on. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. There are gym, sauna and free parking which are great. But the room was a little bit small, and the beds were not comfortable to sleep on. There are rooms for improvement and when the hotel is finished maybe most the negatives will be resolved.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Was in the middle of rennovation. Ugly part shown

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was under rennovation. It wasn't in the condition to receive the guests. Room was pretty good. The restaurant staffs were not kind. They were overloaded with work.
3 out of 5
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

5 star without the pomp

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The common areas, restaurant, lounges, and health-spa.
Cons: More electrical outlets at the rooms.
Location: Perfect. 1.7 miles from city center. It made for a good run in the morning.
When we read 5 star rating on this hotel, we thought it was a joke, specially after looking at the price. The reality is that it is more 5 star than many of the gleaming-pompous 5 stars. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. I specially want to make mention of Geert and the front desk, he will certainly look after your best interest. The Restaurant is beautiful, the lounges are welcoming and clean. I did not try the food though, that will be next time. It was nice to have the small gym and sauna available. Everything looked tidy clean and fresh. The room is normal but included nice touches such as a individual coffee maker, fridge, nice closets, and a good assort of channels. I did not dare to rent a bike in the mist of winter but I imagine during spring or summer must be a nice thing to do and reach the downtown area. Parking is not an issue, there is plenty. The facility is modern with a touch of smart. There is a detail that annoyed me as an American, and it was the lack of electrical outlets, specially by the bed so I can charge my phone, but in my opinion it does not merit to take away from the good atmosphere and overall value and quality of this hotel. I will definitely visit again, and this time rent those bikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Benoit - assistent front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ferney, thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel, the restaurant and our staff. We took all your comments in considiration and we do hope to welcome you back soon to Velotel.
1 out of 5
by Rosana

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
terrible they take 150 pound and no return back the money back to my credit card
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rosana, thank you for your stay in Velotel. We always inform our guests that there is a 50€ holding charge per night taken upon check in on your credit card, this is a guarantee of payment. When you check out, this is automaticly released. We do apologise for any inconvinience