Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the location was great. The breakfast was lovely.
Cons: Just to noise from the floorboards upstairs. You can hear the occupants walking about and can be noisy as it woke me up.
Location: Just outside the city centre walls. Brugge was a beautiful place and a lovely visit.
Went for the Brugge Xmas markets and birthday treat. The hotel is a short walki from the centre in a quiet location. We had a lovely breakfast with the owner making extra effort with little home made treats. The room was clean and comfortable but a bit noisy because of the squeaky floorboards from the room above. The owner is friendly and very helpful and was keen to suggested good places to visit. I would certainly return to this hotel and I dont say that often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed for a weekend whilst attending a wedding. Geert and Carin are lovely hosts and will do everything possible to ensure you have a good stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Villa de Raisins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location. Nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Bruges train station. It is 5 minutes walking from the hotel to the old town. The breakfast was great. The owner offered the best beer in the world for several euro. Make sure to take advantage of it. I later found the store in Brussel selling the same beer but three times of price.
5 out of 5
by Michael Waite

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic couple of nights and a great host. Well situated with a short walk into the town. Free off-street parking 2 mins away highly recommended and would defo go back.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B is well designed on three floors comprising 3 rooms and a breakfast/lounge area. Gert the host is friendly welcoming and makes wonderful and unexpected little breakfast treats each day as well as providing a very high quality buffet of fresh local breads, pastries, granola, yogurt, cheeses and meats. The room was spacious and carefully put together with a shower room and tea & coffee facilities as well as hairdryer and small fridge stocked with bear and water. All details considered. A lovely comfortable mattress too.10/12 mins from main city by foot- great location no need for the car! ( free parking is a short walk away)
5 out of 5
by Scott & Lindsay from Close enough to walk to everything, but far enough out parking and driving there is easy.

Really Really Great

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very kind, a delicious individually prepared breakfast every morning with a great spread. Great location just a minute of walking to the medieval gates. Parking was not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay in Bruges

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, small (just 3 rooms) so more personal No children policy also helps on that front
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Some good bars and restaurants within just a few minutes walk.
The Villa des Raisins is a great place to stay in Bruges. Just a short walk into the centre means that there is no need for a car. Being on the outskirts of the city means it is really quiet. The owner (Geert) always offered a couple of extra surprises at breakfast (normally one savoury and one sweet) on top of what was already an excellent choice. He also was a great source of ideas of places to go, places to eat etc Very comfortable room with huge bathroom
5 out of 5
by Pauline

A Great Break

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B&B only 12 minutes walk from the train station and about 15 minutes from the centre of Bruges. Our hosts Carine and Geert were so kind and helpful. We were given a hot drink (or cold beer) with biscuits when we arrived. Geert then sat down with us, before he showed us to our room, and went through a map of Bruges pointing out all areas of interest and recommending various restaurants. He was always willing to answer any questions and make reservations if we needed. Our room was beautiful and overlooking the garden. Very comfortable bed and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Large walk in shower. Good selection for breakfast and all very fresh, local produce. Also had choice of freshly cooked eggs, a hot cheese topped roll and mini pancake each morning. a really enjoyable holiday and would deffinately go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal to explore bruges

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely guesthouse, quiet area about 5-10 mins walk to the centre, genuinely nice hosts, good quality breakfast, no complaints!
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Awesome B&B!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B! The owner was very helpful and took time to personally show us a map of the local area and gave recommendations of places to see as well as good restaurants. Gave us a complimentary welcome drink as well. The property was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! He used to be a chef and gives you a couple freshly cooked treats.