Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach and bike paths.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Even though the room was spacious and two room suite, it was in great need of a refurbishment. Carpet musty. Kitchen nice but needed updating. I will say the maintenance man was very nice, efficient and cordial. He made our stay better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in the suite section of the hotel which is not located on the actual hotel property. It is two streets over on a side street. The hotel is very old and outdated. When we checked in there was a dehumidifer in the room that was overflowing. We would not shower in the bathroom because there was so much dirt and grime. We brushed our teeth with bottle water because the water smelled and tasted like rotten eggs. This might be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Good thing it was only for a one night stay. If there had been anywhere else to go we would have moved locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: It needs some remodeling done
Location: Good Location on the island.
My family stays at this hotel when we visit because the price is usually fair v. the other hotels on the island. The hotel is older, but is usually clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff were all friendly with my wife and I the pool was amazing to the room was clean we had an all out great experience..Were planning on going back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very outdated hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the staff is friendly
Cons: the rooms are very outdated, there was mold all over the bathroom window; the shower went from hot-to-cold and back in a matter of seconds and could n
the staff is friendly; however, the rooms are very outdated, there was mold all over the bathroom window; the shower went from hot-to-cold and back in a matter of seconds and could not be adjusted; the phone in the room did not work; the wifi kept changing networks/dropping and the AC in the room was always freezing despite turning it to the lowest setting (an old independent unit that was very noisy); the breakfast room was hidden and the rugs outside of the breakfast room were very dirty. i asked for a 1 hour extension to our check-out bc we were doing work and running late on packing and i was denied. i was very disappointed considering it was obvious everyone was checking out and leaving (Shrimp&Grits festival was ending). in short, totally over priced. i would have expected to pay $60-70/night and instead paid $120. i would not recommend it to any one or return again. we go to Jekyll Island frequently and this was a last minute addition for which we had little choice.i will say that the room was not dirty, it was just old and musty. the pool was pleasant and access to the beach was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Worst family vacation ever!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Literally everything
Location: Jekyll Island is a beautiful little place with many things to see. Camping, Driftwood Beach, Horseback riding, Bike riding, Sea Turtle Museum, etc.
First off, the second we came into the room it had an odd smell to it. We got the room with a kitchen - with no utensils, pots, pans, etc. anything to basically use the kitchen, essentially making our decision to get a room with a kitchen completely USELESS. The ice machine next to our room didn't work so we had to walk almost all the way to the front (we got a room in the far back) to get ice. The couch had odd stains on it. The shower would clog EVERY SINGLE time someone showered. The sheets on one of our beds had BLOOD STAINS ON IT. Absolutely horrendous. I will NEVER stay again! Go to the other hotels in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn GA

Got What I Expected

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good convenient location for my plans, good size room (suite with kitchen), front desk folks very nice.
Cons: The tile in the shower was crumbling and needs attention. Driving to the nearby Dairy Queen was better than the free breakfast (trash overflowing).
Location: Enjoyed the nearby Grand Dunes 9 hole golf course, and of course the beach.
Starting to show its age a bit but it was about what I expected when I booked; served our purposes well so no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Large rooms, Friendly Staff & Dogs!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: dogs allowed, price, bike rental, dog park area, close to room parking, temperature of pool, free breakfast, quiet
Cons: update rooms, fix ice machines
Location: across the street from beach. Bike paths all over the island are great for exploring. definitely visit the historic district and driftwood beach.
It's always great to take your dog to the beach but getting an amazing deal at the same time?! No way. Well my recent trip to the Quality Inn on Jekyll island was quite a surprise! I was expecting a crappy little double room across the street from the beach but when I arrived I was in a 3 room suite with a continental breakfast and the beach was much closer than I thought. The staff was great and I really enjoyed the bike rentals. I learned that they are updating all the rooms which is a good call cause they were a little out dated, but even if they did not do a ting, I would be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

It is what it is...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: Major Renovations
A cheap, old and run down hotel. Our non-smoking family suite smelled of cigarette smoke and the air condition wasn't working so they gave us fans. Several stains and much wear and tear to the overall construction of the suite. And one comforter had a stain which looked like blood and it was a large stain (although faded out, it was gross). I also sustained a cut from the metal bars sticking out from the beds, which if you have small children, I hope you don't end up in a suite like ours. It's a hazard. 2 days later and I am still hurting and it's a cut the size of my thumb. I knocked into pretty hard because you can't see them because the bedding makes it unnoticeable at first. But it will definitely hurt anyone and especially a child running around. So yeah, probably the best deal you'll find on the island but it wasn't a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Alternative

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This place has been around for a while but is nice enough for a young family. Experienced travels will not be happy.