Ratings based on 2,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brussels: Better Than Paris

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were always helpful and charming. The breakfast was really nice. The lobby was also beautiful to sit in.
Cons: The wifi doesn't manage to get in all rooms (although I enjoyed spending time in the lobby as it is so beautiful)
Location: Grand Place, Manneken Pis, chocolates, waffle, Brussels South/Midi/Zuid station and many museums are nearby.
I have been to many places in Belgium (and have always thought Brussels is an underrated city), but the Bedford Hotel is by far my favourite place to stay. I arrived early but was allowed to leave my luggage in storage so I didn't have to carry it around. The staff were particularly helpful throughout my trip especially as I had to organize someone to pick up one of my bags which the front desk dealt with professionally and efficiently. They also helped me print some things I needed for my trips with no questions asked. The breakfast each morning was a nice continental although I wish it started 15 minutes earlier as I had to catch a train really early one day so unfortunately had to skip it. When I did check in and out, it was a smooth process. Everything you could ask for was in my room. It was very petite and cozy but I loved it. The most comfortable bed ever. The TV also has multiple language channels so everyone can watch something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from voghera

centralissimo, gradevole,non fosse....

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: la posizione,la colazione,il letto
Cons: internet,l'arredamento(mobili datati)
Location: assolutamente centrale, a qualche centinaia di metri dalia Grande Piazza
vorrei cominciare dal" non fosse"....non fosse incredibile che non ci sia la possibilita' di collegarti ad internet(pur essendoci un segnale wi-fi molto forte, che almeno sulla carta era dedicato agli ospiti....l'avessi saputo forse al BEDFORD non sarei andato, mi e' stato detto che la connessione in stanza non era prevista, c'era la possibilita' di usare i loro vecchi computer in uno spazio attiguo alla reception. Per il resto tutto piu' che accettabile ,anche se l'arredamento risulta essere un po' datato. Pulizia eccellente, camera spaziosa,materassi piacevolmente rigidi Ottima la colazione assolutamente completa e varia. La posizione risulta essere centralissima, a qualche centinaio di metri (400) dalla grande piazza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Zentral, günstig, sauber und ruhig.....Also ein gutes Hotel.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un accueil chaleureux, bienveillant. Hôtel calme.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Son accueil et son calme. Très bel hôtel
Cons: Rien
Location: 5 mn à pied de la grand place.
Quel accueil et quel hôtel, je le recommande pour toutes personnes qui désirent visiter Bruxelles car tout est considérable à pied ! Et le prix !!!!! 46 euros tout compris . Parking 15 euros mais parking de l hôtel. Un sans faute !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

albergo internazionale molto centrale

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Vicino alla Bourse e alla Grande Place. Ottimo per le stazioni della metro.
Ottima posizione vicino al centro e ai mezzi di trasporto. Colazione a buffet abbondante. Camera gradevole e insonorizzata. Consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig pladsering i centrum. For små vinduer!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Alt i alt godt hotel, især beliggenheden. Men MEGET larm fra gaden, da (No shit) vinduet der et skydevindue er for kort og ikke passer i rammen og derfor ikke kan lukkes! Rengøringen kom 3 gange og bankede på før kl 9.30, den dag vi skulle tjekke ud kl 12.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen Denmark

Lidt falmet luksus, billigt, stort og funktionelt

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Billigt og charmerende
Cons: Wifi på værelserne
Location: Ligger mellem Grand Place, hvor turisterne vrimler og Place Rouppe hvor det vrimler med lokale.
Udefra så det ikke så velholdt ud, men i lobbyen var der pænt som et hotel der har været fint engent. Værelses gange og værelserne var rene og velholdte, men ikke så moderne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca del centro

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Bien situado, desayuno variado. El único inconveniente es que la wifi no funciona del todo bien. Por lo demás limpieza y amabilidad de 9
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location was the best part, walking distance of everything. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was really good.
Cons: Room accomodations like working phones, and extra comforters for 3rd people in the "deluxe" room.
Location: Maybe 10 minutes walk to Grand Place, 5 minutes to Mannekin Pis and rows of waffle shops. Very close to chocolate and other shopping.
We spent 2 nights in Belgium and selected this one based on the expedia reviews and location. The hotel was clean, and the room's bathroom was modern and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful, and guided you to different places. The breakfast was very good, and the staff kept filling supplies that got low. There were croissants, eggs, bacon, may types of sliced meats and cheese, fresh fruit, and juice. They had a delightful cappucino maker that had several delightful selections. The location was perfect, and the rooms were quiet. I would have rated this a 3 star, except for some issues they couldn't resolve (and they did try, but it was out of their control)The third "bed" in the room was only a very uncomfortable pull out couch, that didn't have a comforter, only a thin blanket. We asked for a comforter, and were told there were none. Also, the phone didn't work, and apparently none of the 4th floor and 5th floor phones worked so you had to go down to ask for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A very reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean, and next to everything.
WIthin walking distance of old downtown with the square, restaurants and plenty to do, or just walk around and take in the sights. Breakfast was your standard fare, quite acceptable. Secured parking garage around back.