Ratings based on 3,623 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
location good but dated and noisy,noise in corridors and from kitchen,plates,not a restful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: Minor things such as intermittent light switches in rooms and a plug hanging off the wall. Also staff were neither friendly or rude.
This hotel was perfect location to the main attractions. Breakfasts was a pleasant surprise and beds were super comfy which lead to a very good sleep. Definitely good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Good location !

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was good. I think the only thing that needs to be improved is the WIFI.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the Grand Palace but hotel was ok

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and bathroom
Cons: The air conditioner unit light needs to be changed or covered.
The hotel is close to the Grand Palace. The people working the reception desk didnt come across as very friendly. They didnt seem to enjoy their job. Do not ask to check in before 3pm as they will not let you and very abrupt to tell you that. They will hold on to your luggage though. The person who took our luggage didnt give us a tag or anything to mark that it was ours. when we came back to check in, our luggage was still there but I could have taken any luggage in the room and no one would have known (but it was a locked room, so that was good). The day we checked out, they also held our luggage but this time did tag our luggage to mark it as ours. The room itself had an air conditioner unit in it above one of the doors. When it was on, it had a blue light that came on that lit up the whole room at night. That was not enjoyable. If I had tape, I would have taped a piece of paper over it as it was very bright. So it was either a warm room, or deal with a bright light. The hotel does provide breakfast as part of the room price. The breakfast is very good - scrambled eggs, different meats, bread, coffee, orange juice, etc... The bathroom comes with a shower and tub which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good just a corner to attractions and train s

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good breakfast and clean room with air condition. Staff very helpful. Near the attractions and good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Its location and ease with which you could move to/about the city centre
Cons: The breakfast option was a food fight. Personally, I'd drop it because it was too crowded.
Great location - close to the centre of Brussels without getting a lot of the late-night noise. Also handily located to the Eurostar terminal - just a 15 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Very good hotel close to everything yet very quite

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Not that I think off
Location: City center, restaurants, station, tourist bus pick up from hotel, Hop & hop off bus stop.
Price is right. Hotel is very well situated. Clean nice room. Brkfast was very good. Staff was very helpful. Close to city center and Midi station- about 7 to 10 minutes walk. Very safe area. If I ever go back to Brussel this hotel will be my 1st choice. Give 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for city centre & rail links

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Used it as a base for touring Brussels & it was very good / building works next door were a bit noisy early on but not a problem. 5 mins from Grand Place & Mannequin Pis, and easy walk to stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good hotel for tourist. Able to walk to most attractions in the centre. Breakfast was excellent. We paid £80 per night and this was a good hotel for that price. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable trip

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: great breakfast
great hotel for a short stay, when in brussels, shame expedia make you type more for the review last one i will do. but will visit the hotel again