Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warning to the unwary

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Reasonable location; staff friendly if (seemingly) unable to resolve issues.
Cons: Almost every aspect of hotel provision could be improved.
This is a potentially reasonable hotel but stay was ruined by a policy of turning the heating on in the bathroom early in the morning (apparently because there would have been no hot water for the shower otherwise). Given that the daytime temperatures at the time were mid 20s C, and the room was small, this was especially crass, rendering the room uninhabitable and obliging me, when unable to elicit assurance that this situation would not be repeated, to check out a day early despite no refund being available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience traded for comfort

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very reasonable but had no lift and with badly arthritic knees it was such a struggle to climb the very steep 3 floors that I abandoned thoughts of breakfast. The room was very hot and I was badly bitten in the night by insects, midges I assume. It was also unbearably noisy from heavy traffic apart form between 3 and 5 am. Finally there was a fould smell of damp/drains in the bathroom. I won't be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old, falling apart and smelt bad.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Good location and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Some people complain about this hotel. Sure it has no elevator. Stairs are steep and narrow. Carpets are well used. OK, pretty worn in places. Its not the Four Seasons. But for the price what you get is excellent. Spotless room. Wifi. Decent breakfast - sadly no fruit but it is easy enough to buy some at many local stores. Good shower. And the communal table for breakfast? Why not. You might meet some interesting people. But most of all the staff are so friendly and welcoming to their small hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sanjaya from NEPAL

Compact and Cozy

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Its a nice little hotel in the eastern side of Brussels. It takes around 20 minutes by Metro to reach the Grand Place. Everything are kept simple and nice with small design rooms. You will definitely enjoy your short stays in here.
2 out of 5
by Praha Regular

Solo Trip to Brussels

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a small hotel with very cute decor however, the bathroom smelled so bad I had to burn incense just to stay in the room. There was an old rusted out towel warmer in my shower that was quite gross. There was also a cube of a television that didn't work and just took up space so I think they are focusing on the wrong thing. The night guy was ridiculous when I wanted to go out for a night cap and asked me what time I would be back because he has to let you in or you are locked out. I said I would be gone for an hour and he said Okay but he would be sleeping. They really need a better system or a someone that works at night that's actually awake and not just sleeping on the couch in the lobby. Very unprofessional. Lastly I had to pay an extra 7 euros for a tax that suddenly appeared which was disappointing because for an additional 7 euros I could have gotten another hotel. Erica was the best thing about the entire stay. She was wonderfully charming and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Marisa from marsaskala

One night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay was ok except for the incredible heat!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cork

Good value and friendly with some minor downsides.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay in a hotel I had stayed in some year's. Only downsides were that there is no lift (elevator) to the rooms, so one has to climb steep stairs with luggage and that there is no air-conditioning in the bedrooms, with most windows opening onto to busy streets. Otherwise it is good value and the staff are friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels