Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2015
Convenient location. Close to popular viewpoints in the park. The restaurant and store are pricy tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meriden CT

Near Bryce National Park

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room okay but inadequate cleaning...room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Loud hotel with an unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very close to Bryce National Park
Cons: The customer service could be significantly improved, and the room walls and ceilings/floors are too thin.
Location: The hotel is very close to Bryce National Park.
This hotel has a location that is extremely convenient to Bryce National Park; unfortunately, I cannot recommend it for other travelers. First, when checked in we were given no information about our room rate. Our registration person was disinterested in us; we could barely get her attention while she talked with her co-worker. We requested a second floor room, but received a first floor room instead - Room 7170 in the Deer Section. The walls and ceilings/floors are very thin; for about five hours (from 5 pm-11 pm), the person in the room above us was pacing with very heavy footfalls. The light fixture on the ceiling was rattling because it was also loosely attached, and the hotel must have known about the problem because there was a folded piece of paper jammed between the light and the fixture to try to stabilize it. It was loud, and a little spooky to have another person continually pacing for hours! We complained after the first two hours, and were told that was what happened when you are on the second floor (which was no comfort). The room appeared old and the carpet was dirty. If you hope to have a peaceful night stay, this is probably NOT the hotel for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourist trap

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Room was old and quite standard motel quality. No free breakfast, and this is the prevailing theme of the entire complex. 8 dollar boxes of cereal in the shop, 23 dollar dinner buffet (we ate at Subway up the road, reading reviews of all Bryce Canyon City restaurants suggests this was a smart choice), a typical tourist trap. The wifi was nice as was the indoor pool. It has the location but I wouldn't stay here again. I'd likely opt for something a bit further away with a decent attached restaurant.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good Lunch buffet

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: It is a great location for Bryce Canyon National Park. The lunch buffet was very good. Good store on the complex.
Location: Bryce Canyon is an incredible place to visit and hike. Just be careful of the uphill returns. The altitude makes the hiking more difficult
My room was near the front of the complex and there was lots of noise there. Ice machine was not conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno


Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Bed/pillows very comfortable
Cons: Staff customer service needs an overhaul.
Location: There was a Best Western across the street. Wish I would have known. Had to discover things to do on our own as staff was completely not helpful an
Hotel staff had NO information on Bryce Canyon (1 mile down the road). Could have cared less on providing any help. Food left in refrigerator from previous tenant. Coffee pot not cleaned out. Bathroom was dirty.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great Atmosphere!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly. The location was great. The restaurant was great.
Location: The location for Bryce Canyon was by far the best!!!
I booked this place based on reviews. It certainly delivered. We will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Over worked in attentive staff. Front desk staffing was not adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel en carton

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: insonorisation
hotel bien placé , avec boutique et fastfood a proximité et station essence Dommage que les chambres soit si mal insonorité pour dormir prévoyé les bouchons d'oreilles
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient to Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, and great history (used to part of the original Ruby's Inn). Nice general store, and pool.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of refresh. New mattresses maybe? Long check in lines at 5:30 in the afternoon. Restaurant was a bit manic.
Location: On the doorstep to Bryce NP, close to airport if wanted to do an aerial tour, good gift shops and general store
Paid for a Lake View, yes I could see the lake but through a row of cars and motorbikes. The beds were very rickety, they rocked and had a nasty piece of metal sticking out the side of one, that could cause injury. I wonder whether the newer Best Western across the road would have been a better choice?