Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Parking too congested.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had to cancel 2nd night. Clerk said I had to contact Expedia. Attempted several times. Couldn't reach you. Out $101.00. Not impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not hospitable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: picnic table
Cons: Work with our company and understand our position.
We are a restoration company that comes up to restore any disaster that my arise to your community. We booked 5 rooms for 3 nights and that was the easy part. We will no longer book at this hotel do to the accommodations when we needed to cancel our reservation after 1 night. We have no control when we book for several days will all intentions to stay the whole time, and then we are sent home. This particular hotel was in Panquitch Utah and we were at Panquitch Lake witch has no phone service to call and cancel our reservation in time of a regular check out. They charged us for a night that we did not stay. They only refunded 1 night. Not happy with the way this was handled in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California!!!!

Small but comfortable room. Very nice staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I arrived early and they cleaned my room for me right away. Adequate place to eat across the street. Not right near the entrance to Bryce Canyon but pretty countryside to drive around in and a little lake nearby. I purposely avoided high end hotels with their own bars and restaurants when I drove from Los Angeles to Des Moines so this was perfect. Pet friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Cute motel with excellent location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful location with clean accommodations and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

snowbird travel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Window lock. electrical update. fix broken/missing tiles in bathroom
Location: for me it was a long first drive so I picked this town. Not much in the way of restaurants.
Staff recommended a restaurant by way of a flyer, that had gone out of biz. I asked for a quiet off highway room, and one was offered for an additional $20. Declined. When I charged my cell phone the outlet breaker tripped. Not quite believing it I tried again. Same thing. Not a big problem but this outlet was right over the sink. All units were street level and I found the window opened, which I liked because the smell was musty, but then found the window wouldn't close the whole way not engaging the lock. A single woman, traveling who couldn't lock her window? I used my fishing rod to diagonally block the upper portion but was uneasy. After a 12 hour day on the road all I wanted was to hit the sack not wrangle with staff and switch rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTSIDE DECEIVING

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Outside of buildings very cute and plantings. But all doors need to be repainted.
Not a desirable place to stay. Bed pitched, lighting very poor, fridge did not work. No shampoo, not enough towels. Used dog poop bags and a cup filled with cig. butts right outside door-which was splattered with something. We were fortunate enough to check in about 4 PM. Owner disappeared for about 2 hrs and left several people unable to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

very small room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very small room, wifi signal very weak, charged $15 for pet instead of the $10 listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Filthy Inn with Bed Bug Infestation!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I wanted to love this place because of the cute outer log-house facade. IT IS ONLY A FACADE! IT'S GROSS INSIDE!
Cons: If they had no bed bugs, no flies. I can tolerate old, but I cannot tolerate FILTHY and UNHYGIENIC! Expedia should remove this from their list!
Location: There is plenty to do near by, Bryce, Zion, Red Canyon, are all close, but if you want to do all these things, be sure to stay elsewhere!
Highly recommend NOT staying here. 1. BED BUGS. Cannot express this point enough. First night we woke up in the middle of the night itchy. In the morning I saw one of those semi-engorged suckers crawling slowly on the bed. I caught it and showed it to the front desk and asked for a room as far away from the room we stayed in (11). We came back that night to 22, while it had new beds (we pulled up the sheets to investigate, noticed box spring was still in plastic and the mattress looked much newer than in our old room), that night we still felt new bites. 2. FLIES. Both rooms had multiple flies flying around trying to attack you. Also, in the bathroom of the second room, there were all these little brown specks on the ceiling that I wondered if they were little fly hatchlings. It didn't seem to matter how many we killed! They kept coming back. 3. DIRTY. Weird spot on one of my pillows, and one of the towels had a tan stain. The shower heads were encrusted with white crust. 4. This is not even much of a point now that we've gone through 1-3, but OLD. Everything needs an update. In our first room, the paint was old, and the bathroom laminate tile was peeling, and the grout in the bathroom wall needed to be redone, and the floor was definitely creaky under the carpeting. The second room clearly had some new replacements, new faucet in the sink, but the shower head was gross and had no power, the bathroom floor clearly looked retiled, and as above, the mattresses appear new-ish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only place with vacancy outside of Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No one was at front desk in old shabby dirty lobby. We called out several times. When the receptionist came she seemed annoyed (we had a reservation) & overwhelmed due to phones ringing at same time. There was 1 bath towel in the room, no tissues, no shampoo, etc. Lobby was locked with lights off in AM. Would never recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You expect certain things at a US hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots
No bath mat with a tile floor! No shampoo no facial tissue slow to nothing wifi Mold on the grout in the shower and ants on the floor I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever