Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Union

Football

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came up for a football game! Room was clean and ready..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff: Thank you for your feedback and comments. We hope the game was fun and your time in Buffalo memorable. Please visit us again soon and best wishes for a great 2016.
3 out of 5
by Dwayne er

New Year eve 2016

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were accommodating and very friendly.They were also very informative about night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Dwayne er: Thank you for you feedback. We hope you enjoyed celebrating New Year's in Buffalo. We will work hard to earn those last two stars and strive to provide an outstanding experience. Please visit again soon. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked as if it had been recently renovated. Our room was very clean. The bathroom was small though and the shower water pressure was not great. Room came with coffee making facilities only for two cups of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit Buffalo again soon. Until your return, safe travels and best wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible & friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The fan was way too loud, but the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are sorry to see that the fan was too loud but proud of our staff. Our maintenance staff will check each room to make sure they have serviced any unit needing repair. Have a wonderful 2016.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
MY STAY WAS GOOD AND THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY BUT THE BATH TUB WAS NOT CLEAN IT WAS DIRTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya: Thank your for your nice comments about the staff. However, we apologize that the tub was not presentable. Your feedback will be shared with the housekeeping staff so we can target those areas where we failed our guests. Have a great New Year and best wishes.
5 out of 5
by Myrian

Wonderful place

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, great place to stay. Had a nice restaurant and lounge. Loved their steaks. One of my favorite places to stay. Beautiful view and great location near downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Myrian: Thank you for the wonderful gift. All 5 stars and great comments. We hope you have a great 2016 and look forward to your return. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the city and the Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff; all were friendly and helpful Great accomadations Walking Distance to anything you want to do, especially tours, eating and drinking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff. We are happy to see that you were greeted by friendly staff and took advantage of the area while you were our guest. Safe travels and best wishes for a great New Year.
5 out of 5
by Jeffry S.

excellent experience

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
My experience was terrific even before I arrived. I called the hotel to clarify if they had airport shuttle, and a driver was waiting for me within 5 minutes of arrival. Very nice lady gave me orientation of the city and neighborhood during the ride. Hotel is next to 24-hour Walgreen drugstore, and just 1 block from Allen Street entertainment scene. Great location and you can walk to city center in about 20 minutes. Very clean hotel in great condition. Very nice staff with bistro and bar.
4 out of 5
by Xiaoyan from china

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
In downtown of buffalo and a pharmacy store very very close to hotel. If have breakfast will be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. As a full-service Holiday Inn, we don't have a free breakfast like an Express, however, we do have packages that include breakfast with an overnight stay. We hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn on your next visit to the Buffalo area. Have a great New Year and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired and overpriced

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Internet was of reasonable speed, bed comfortable, good location.
Cons: Refurbish hotel, replace cheap and worn out bathroom suite. Price was high for a third rate hotel.
Location: Good downtown location.
Well-located hotel but very typical of Holiday Inns in that it was tired and in need of a major refurbishment. Staff were courteous and the rooms were clean and bedding was of good quality - but everything within the room was worn out (bathroom especially with cheap fittings (sink/toilet) and discolored tub). The restaurant prices were high for the quality of food offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Sean: Thank you for your comments. We are happy to see that the staff was courteous and your quality of sleep was good. Your feedback is valuable and will help us target those areas that need attention and focus. We hope you continue to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your hotel needs. Best wishes and have a great 2016.