Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

A third world facility

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down. Expedia should not be involved with something like this.
Location: It's in a commercial area.
Signed in and saw a druggy type walking down the hall. Went outside and saw another druggy type acting weird. Floors were humpy and bumpy. Some door casings rotted at bottom. Weird interior. Run down. This place should be condemned. Would find it in the Vancouver Eastside at Hastings. Only a couple of cars in the parking lot. Creepy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Not much there Old appliances Slow wifi No cable considering there is a box in the room Bed spread was super old Heater didn't work Breakfast was jus donut n juice Staff was slow Hallways smelled funny same as room We had to clean our own room or get charged 25$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithers BC

The hotel pics do not match the hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It reminds of a stinky old hotel bar room and smells like one as well. The breakfast area is gross, carpets are stained and stinky and the beds are literally inches apart and the Fred flinstone TV didn't even work. manger promised to move our room downstairs for my 72 year old Mom but that never happened either. Expedia should be ashamed to have their name associated with this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salmon arm

Awkward, small, dirty

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff didn’t understand my English very well.. the “continental breakfast” consisted of day old donuts from Tim Hortons.. Smelled of smoke. Room was dirty and grungy. Sheets were stained. Very poor quality accommodations.. do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Not worth the star rating or the price per night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel is not what the pics show , very old in furnishings in the room and the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in the floor was a better option. I had booked this room for 10 day’s which was a mistake!!!! I bought a foam pad so I could sleep. Do not recommend a long stay at this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerland bc

Older hotel. But clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
On check in the receptionist was talking on her cell phone to someone while serving me. She was talking in a different language so I was not sure at times if she was talking with me or not. She did apologize afterwards. However, first impressions are important. The room was clean. However I didn't sleep well as the 3 pillows available In the room were incredibly lumpy They desperately need new pillows. I probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Illinois

Good for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the price
Cons: breakfast
Location: good location in a nice suburb
Vancouver is expensive. We're not luxury travelers or fussy ones. So a chance to grab a nice clean comfortable room at a good location and a great price was just what we needed. We took one night but extended it. Nice location. We parked the car and took the 106 bus right at the corner, to the Edmonds train station, and whisked downtown. Staff explained transit system in very simple terms. Tell the driver you're going to buy a day pass at the station, and he lets you ride free. It worked. We're glad we left the car behind. Room was very clean and comfy. Don't expect much from the Fitness room. It's very sparse. Breakfast was sparse also. Just store donuts and toast. But I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by Mallikarjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

24hrs Reception & Accessible via public transport.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was good and helpful
Cons: Yes - stop taking photo copy of credit card & Driving Lic. with $200 deposit. Info could be misused, there is already so many identity theft
Location: Only two restaurant close by, Sushi & Pasta. You can take Bus 106 to reach the largest mall in Vancouver towncenter
1.> Very reasonable via expedia and was available during peak holidays times. 2.> 24hrs Reception & Accessible via public transport. 3.> No Airport shuttle.. Taxi cost around $50 one way 4.> Bed sheet & Restroom were clean 5.> i did not like their policy of taking a photocopy of Credit card & $200 Pre-authorizations deposits still waiting for credit card to check if they refunded my $200 deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Good for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a good hotel for the price, a bit older but clean. The rooms were a bit smaller than normal.