Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Bad for cockroch

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Cockroch crawling on us through the night wouldn't stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star, for from town

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Pools were really nice
Cons: Remove stains from carpets and mould from showers, provide free wifi , complimentary shuttle bus running more frequently
Location: Near a shopping centre and fast food places. You will need to arrange tours or pay for the shuttle bus to get into town.
Advertised as 4 star but more like a 3 star. This would have been ok had it been advertised as a 3 star. Really felt conned out of my money. Booked a king bed and double checked this upon arrival. The lady at reception checked and said 'Yeah, the beds have been pushed together.' Not a great few nights sleep. The other thing that really bugged me is that you have to pay for the shuttle bus into town! Stains on carpet and sheets. If you don't mind paying for the shuttle, not too fussed about staying in a 'nice' hotel and you get a good deal, you may enjoy yourself here. Staff told us there was no internet either which caused us problems checking in for our flights back home. For myself, I booked a 4 star as a wedding anniversary surprise so I felt really let down. If I go back to Cairns, I would book a place much closer to the centre, the money that I thought I'd saved was spent on taxis, buses and the shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park facilities not adequate.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: pool.
Cons: Maintance
Location: Abandoned cars in the street with police stickers on them. Did not feel safe.
Lift and walkways run down. Hallways are all chipped and plaster falling off. TV was very old and small.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The place is a little tired, but the friendly staff and lovely pool areas make up for the rooms. the wifi needs updated especially.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Hotel Rating is Deceiving!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Upon arriving I quickly realized I had been duped. This hotel was unclean, uncomfortable, and in a less than desireable part of town. Each bed in my room had OLD, WORN OUT, mattresses that you could feel the springs in, as well as see them, since they were popping out of the sides. The walls and floors were dirty, complete with a couple of bugs. It was exactly like hotels.com commercial where the family checks into a creepy hotel room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrnambool, victoria

Nice pool

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice room, nice pool staff were good. A bit far away from CBD though
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Aug 28, 2015
ダウンタウンにも近く静かで落ち着いているホテル。 プールも快適で子供たちもかなり満喫してました。部屋も広く4人で泊まったけど大満足でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good staff, rooms need updating.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel was once a good hotel but now it needs major upgrades done. It was a cheap price and the staff were excellent. The carpet hd holes in it and in general the whole room needed a refurb.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tablelands

Sparkling clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: This is a budget hotel so the price was right.
Cons: There was a terrible smell when we turned on the kettle. We finally discovered that someone had boiled milk in the kettle so we cleaned and rinsed it
Location: We chose the hotel because it is fairly close to the airport.
The view from our balcony was lovely, and then I noticed that the balcony floor tiles were shiny. I was impressed. The bathroom was also sparkling clean. Kudos to the cleaner who gave this room some loving attention.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Close to amenities (w/ a car)

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and sauna.
Cons: The television could be updated to be a flat-screen especially since they charge $15 for movies.
While the room did indicate a 'king' bed, in actuality it was two twin mattresses with a foam mattress cover. Needless to say, quite a disappointment. This along with 'an old school' television and handicapped bathroom were factors that led to a disappointing room experience. The toilet and shower required maintenance. Being on the ground floor allowed easy access to the pool, however, you weren't able to use your front door key for your glass door/balcony so you had to walk around.