Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taber, Alberta

It is an old hotel that is not maintained,

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Really nothing
Cons: Tell the truth about what is offered at the beginning.
Location: We went there to stay the night before going to the hospital in Calgary. It was a total disappointment.
I was shifted from the Delta that I called for a couple of rooms and felt that on their recommendation it would be ok. However it was not. Hallways were long, the pictures were not updated and in all it was a terrible experience. I think I got over charged and when I called Expedia, they were in Egypt and could do nothing and in the end nothing was done. Very few people will stay there and I would not consider such a place again. Too much money for what we got. The rooms were small and smelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

This was a run down motel .

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing but the staff was very polite
Cons: Spend some money and upgrade it.
Location: We stayed there only because we had a early appointment at a hospital and because they would not return our money.
We were down graded to this old motel . My mother 94 had a room with a bullet hole and crack in the window. This facility had been used as site for refugees and nothing had been cleaned up after . Our room had dirty walls, a torn curtain, dirty carpet. and catered to a certain clientele . The sink in poor condion. The front door had window that were not cleaned . We had been down graded after registering at the Delta. They also used Expedia to charge us a fee without our permission. I will make sure that everyone in my circle of friends knows about the horrible conditions of this run down hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to where i had to be

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: easy to get in and out of parking lot
Location: maine street in south calgary mall near by good eating places near
is a nise motel close to where i have to be when i am in calgary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility that has not been updated recently.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Unfortunately the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms was very poor. Towels were exchanged but nothing else was cleaned. Floors not swept or vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Economy hotel rates; not worth it.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel was incredibly run down. Even the elevator was dirty. Cigarette burn on our bathtub, unidentified stains on the chair in our room, etc.
Location: We chose this location because it was closer to the family we were visiting. The next time, we'll go farther.
For the first time, I have nothing good to share about the hotel. It was horribly hot in our room, even with the small window open and the heating turned off. The hallway was like a sauna. There have been leaks in the ceilings, the carpets are bunched in places. The entire experience was negative and felt I had to come home and wash absolutely everything I took there. We only chose this hotel because of it's location proximity to family we were visiting and as we were only there for two days, didn't think it was necessary to look farther.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and dirty

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The rooms are very outdated. The room was not clean, there was hair in the bathroom, lights didn't work and there were burn marks on the bed sheets
5 out of 5
by ANITA

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We only stayed one night and it felt cramped. Very little space to maneuver through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in need of a good cleaning in general. The carpeting, curtains, etc. need to be replaced, or at least well cleaned. The bathroom sink did not drain well. We did not have a remote control for the TV, so had to go to the desk for one. We asked for a luggage rack upon our arrival, and were told one was unavailable that night, despite the fact that the hotel was practically empty. We were told one would be delivered the following morning, but it had not made an appearance when we checked out two days later. The front desk staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: close to Chinook Mall
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Chinook Mall
The room was ok, only...however we did not get any change of linens or towels the 2nd day we stayed there, so was not pleased about that.