Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They don't get much better!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything, from the ambiance of the place, its tremendous views right down to the suede wallpaper in the bedroom!
Cons: Not a lot! The "Rack Rates" are ridiculous, but thank goodness for Expedia!
Location: Hilltop location with panoramic views across Deauville Racecourse, Deauville, Trouville and the coast as far as Le Havre. Eat locally caught sea fish.
I have stayed in this hotel a few times before, whilst golfing with male friends. I promised my wife i would take her there someday to experience its quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Julien Michelot, Directeur Général, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It's a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the location of the hotel. It's really pleasant to know that our establishment has answered to your expectations. Learn that your stay was a perfect moment in our company is our best reward. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel du Golf Deauville in a near future. Yours sincerely, Julien Michelot, General Manager,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Outstanding luxury in a beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent hotel with great amenities in a very beautiful location. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Julien Michelot, Directeur Général, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at L’Hôtel du Golf Deauville and for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the superb location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Julien Michelot, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordsire

Excellent golf resort hotel and complex.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Golf facilities for playing and practice are first class.
Cons: More taxis available.
Location: Deauville is very quiet out of season but worth a look.
Superior golf resort with great leisure facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Classic hotel with character!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel common grounds.
Cons: Allow people to be warm at night!
I really enjoyed this hotel but found it a bit difficult to get in and out of to town (make no mistake it is a little out of town). The staff were a pleasure, the parking ample, room service was slow but the food was good. One thing I could say about the hotel that kind of ruined my stay was the fact that it was so terrible cold at night and there is no way to turn on the heat. A call to the front desk revealed that heat is controlled by the hotel itself and cannot be turned on! Ok fine, I slept huddled under blanket only sticking my head out to breathe occasionally!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf break

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Shuttle service, service itself and beautiful location.
Cons: Tired decor, overly expensive food and beverage 14euros for two tea bags in styrofoam mugs!
Location: Stunning setting and very convenient for Deauville
A bit in need of an update in decor and very expensive food and beverage but staff excellent, room large and pleasant if old fashioned gorgeous view over 18th. Room was a superior so expected to be nice. Service levels were good and shuttle service fantastic. Golf expensive and could be better maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southport uk

quiet location

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Deauville, trouville for prettiness
hotel reception was so friendly even though we arrived at 01.00. we had booked a classic room and requested a room with a view which we were given at no extra charge. on the first night we had a prolem as the person in the next room was smoking and we could smell it through the locked adjoining door. We notified reception in the morning and they imediately moved us to another room without any fuss or delay. The room was spotless though the woodwork could do with repainting as it was very knocked and chipped. Overall our stay was excellent and the service great , though the bar prices were astronomical!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from weybridge,surrey

Beautiful setting-lovely golf course

Posted Aug 6, 2007
I enjoyed the hotel very much and would return. I felt the service and food was only ordinary. standard could be raised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Grand

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Great hotel. Very grand. Not the cheapest place to stay, eat and drink, but worth every penny. Shame the wife didnt allow me a game of golf ! Brilliant rooms, nice pool and friendly service. Definately will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 16, 2007
Large hotel situated on a Golf complex. Can be considered expensive for what is available in the hotel. If you do not like golf, then it is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2007
We stayed two nights, found staff helpful, room very comfortable and an ideal base for travelling around the area. Must admit we did have trouble finding the entrance to the hotel.