Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice enough for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Cons: Please see my paragraph about my experience.
Location: We attended the RV show in Hershey, and this hotel was not too far a drive from the event.
I'd reserved a king room, and when we checked in all they had was a room with two double beds. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator in the hotel. No elevator, how is that legal? The air conditioner didn't cool the room adequately even though we set it at 66 degrees. The bed was supposed to be a sleep number bed, but I didn't hear or feel it change when I used the remote. There weren't enough outlets available - 2 people each with a phone and iPad and cpap that all need to be plugged in. The bathroom was disappointing - lightbulbs burned out, toilet seat was loose, and no grab bar for the tub/shower. I expected a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: room, with great mattress
room was great, mattress sleep number, was fantastic, bathroom needs updating. carpets in corridor common area are horrible and dirty, with smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jeff s, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to make all our guests visit with us a positive experience. I will certainly discuss your comments with our carpet cleaning service which is here weekly to make sure they are addressing your comment. thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.i. NY

Felt comfortable. We did a late check in.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall nice place ... usual hotel noise in hallway after midnight. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Corvette Lovers

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and car wash area. Briana was the best, she made check in a breeze and made me feel welcome.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms and faster service in bar. Improved lighting in parking lots.
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds and Harrisburg.
Great place to stay for Carlisle events and Harrisburg night life. They even provide a car wash area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tub drain had not been cleaned so water was getting clogged while taking bath and I hate that. Sink pop- up stopper was broken. Water was hard water or they had added more chemicals anyways made the water latherless. A/C displays 67 but never went below 75 I guess, so couldn't use comforter because it would become too hot inside the comforter to sleep. Last and least, you might get a room far away from the reception as all the rooms are in the same floor, just little weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice place to stay we were only there one night. Bathroom was on the small side.. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Aug 23, 2016
酒店舒适,床铺舒适,员工nice. 但不含早餐,另外,房内洗手间太小,洗手台,坐便器与冲凉的各部份之间太近了。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The first room had dog hair everywhere even in bathroom then second room all bedding was damp shower handle came off no room service the first morning we left early to go to Hershey came back late very tires and in need of shower only to get back to a room the way we left it and no new towels had to go get at desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira , N.Y

Such a bad experience it was almost comedic!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. There was what appeared to be ear wax on the phone!!! Even my kids did not want to take their clothers off in the bed.
I am not the type of person to usually complain but my stay at this hotel was so bad i had to write a review. It started off with us pulling in with 2 bus loads of guests just arriving. To say the lobby was chaos is an understatement!!! I totally understand that this situation is out of the hotels control, but it could have been handled better. When we finally got our key and our room number we were greeted with our door tabbed open as if someone had been or was in our room. I nervously opened the door and said hello. No one was in our room but the room smelled horrible and was filthy. So my family and i walked back to the reception desk. We were assigned the room right next to our old room. When we entered this room it smelt just as bad as the other and was also filthy. Upon inspection i found a gel air freshener inserted into the A/C unit grated to try and cover up the smell. By this point me and my family were so tires from travel i didnt even want to go back to the desk to complain. Then i picked up the phone to call for room service and the phone did not work. So i then walked down to order food from the bar and take it back to my room. Once i got to the bar i was greeted by a bartender that made it very clear he did not want to be there and just wanted to go home. He even said you better order food in the next 5 if you want to eat. Mind you it was 9:15 and they said they were open until 10:00. All i can say is NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jeff s, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for what certainly appears to be a very substandard experience with us. We are committed to making all our guests experience a pleasant one and would love the opportunity to find out specifics and make it right for you. At a minimum you can be assured that your concerns HAVE been addressed with our management team and solutions are already being implemented to prevent this in the future. Thank you for your comments and for the opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice extras

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Appreciated having a shuttle to get downtown for meetings. Sleep number was a nice touch, however, beds are a little too small for teo people. Also, wifi was very spotty.