Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México CDMX

Buena ubicación, buena playa playa

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Zonas infantiles y concepto de restaurantes all inclusive
Cons: Albercas climatizadas, esta muy frías, incluso en la zona de niños
Location: Hotel familiar, con actividades y zonas para niños pequeños
Hotel familiar, con actividades y zonas para niños pequeños, zonas infantiles y concepto de restaurantes all inclusive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Excellent large all-inclusive resort for vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and bar choices. beach access, beach bar and pools. Close to Manta Scuba Diving center.
Cons: Excellent resort, family oriented, great staff and service. 5/5 stars.
Location: The resort was about 1 mile (1.5KM) from the El Rey Mayan Ruins and only 3 miles from the large shopping center.
We, 2 adults age 55+, went to Cancun for vacation. We spent 9 days and nights at the Great Parnassus. The resort was excellent. The choice of 11 restaurants made the trip very interesting. We enjoyed all dining venues. Special thanks to the beach bar staff who brought drinks over repeatedly. There Spa and gym were excellent, thanks to the staff and facilities. The show in the theater was professional quality. All the children loved the shows. And I am referring to the children of all ages. Our best memories are of the sunsets as viewed from the spa suite on the 10th floor, overlooking bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Ocean
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Terrible resort! room dirty, fridge warm,bed hard,jets not working in spa tub, mold in shower chipped floors door rattled at night from wind on the 12 floor.. when checking out staff trying to charge me 30.00 dollars for beach towel. constantly harassed for not wearing a bracelet. Staff rude!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal de la playa

Posted Nov 23, 2016
En general todo muy bien. El unico problema es que en la playa no tienen meseros suficientes así que te tienes que ir por tus bebidas, ya que no te atienden o tardan mucho en llevarte lo que pides. Lo demas todo muy bien. gracias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, Food and Restaurants were fantastic.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: great customer service.
Cons: better mattresses
Location: We took day trips and most were within 1 hr drive - that is what is kind of costly is the transporting of people to where you want to gol
Great Chefs; If I was to say one negative thing it was the beds were too hard. But other than that; One word FANTASTIC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel, a bit dated, great view from the room we got upgraded to... ocean too rough on this part of cancun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It's good for kids 3.5 out of 5 rooms just need updating everything else is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was an ok experience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The infinity pool that over looked the beach The very nice bell boys
Cons: No refrigerator, and how food quality was not that great.
We picked this resort because it was stated family friendly. It was our first time visiting Mexico, and we brought out 1 year old son. The biggest bummer was that they didn't have a refrigerator in the room for his milk and to chill cold water bottles. They gave us two Ice bucket that made a big wet mess when Ice condensation Dripped off the bucket. We had sand stick to us from the beach, and it was still on the floor after house keeping made the room. For breakfast I ate a pork sausage link that tasted sour, like it went bad and they still cooked it. Food was average, mostly buffet style. Our favorite was the sit down Mexican restaurant and the Japanese/Chinese restaurant. The banana sushi roll was new a really good. The bell guys up front are fantastic, they helped get luggage, push baby stroller, found us a quick taxi on the day we left The baby club only gave you 3 hrs to bring your kids there to let them play supervise, so that's not very much. Pools were amazing or favorite was the infinity that over looks the beach. Water park was fun. Wifi was only free in lobby. Left us with an good first time stay in Mexico, but because of the food and no refrigerator, I don't see us coming back to this resort particularly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Only good thing is the kids water park

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Kids water park is well built, safe floors for running and constant flow of water through the slides which makes them an easy glide rather than some places where the slides are dry and can end up hurting the kids. Only con about the water park is the the water was a bit cold and the seatting area for parents it's quite uncomfortable even more so if you are going to spend a few hours a day sitting there watching your kids. Beach: beach area is great, they have plenty of sitting with shade and also have a beach bar available as of 11am.
Cons: Room: the sliding doors to the balcony did not close properly so we would get a constant draft of warm and humid air into the room not allowing the A/C to properly cool the room. Also the bunk beds are a bit shorter than a usual single bed so if you have a teenager or even an adult sleeping on the bunk beds their legs won't be able to fully stretch out. Food: there is no breakfast room service unless you order it the prior day. My kids wake up really early so I ordered once and it came in one hour late, at which point the kids were extremely hungry. The food court buffet style food is average, nothing fancy and you will get bored of it. The restaurants are good but they only open for dinner time. Pool: very cold, pool is on the extreme opposite side of kids pool so parents either spend their day sitting on the kids pool on an uncomfortable chair without access to the bar or food or the kids go to the front area pool which is very cold and somewhat deep for kids.
Location: The ride from the airport is about 35 minutes which is great compared to other hotels and to Riviera Maya. The ride to Xcaret was about an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor, la atencion del.personal, la.comida solo vale la pena el restaurant Frances.michelle y London,
Cons: Las instslsciones le faltan mantenimiento renovarlas