Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from vzla

bien...

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
buena atencion pero algo lejos para tomar el transporte publico
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosa from Belize, Central America

Cancun vacations

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good for what we did, spending the night only. As we were out in excursions all day. Comfortable bed, very clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel near the golf course

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on the day before flying out from the airport. The hotel has a great pool and comfy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel was dingy and old. Rooms were modest decor and decent size. The bed was uncomfortable. Also the hotel location was tucked away on a back street off the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Chetumal

Buen hotel a precio razonable

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Se descansa bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A dirty, old hotel far from anything.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: There is nothing near by, there is construction, houses and a long road to the main street to take the bus. No restaurant on the hotel or near by.
I expected a better hotel but it was truly disappointing. When we arrived the lobby was full of people waiting to leave. They assign us a room next to all the noise of the lobby, we asked to have a room where there was quiet and they give us one. Nor the staff or bell-boy offer to help us with our luggage to our room. The condition of the room and hotel was old and neglected. There were dirty stains on the floor towels, the doors, the floor of the hallways, and the missing tiles in the pool. They did clean the hotel and the rooms, but if you went out early you could see garbage on the floor around the hotel. The TV had only a few channels and the bed moved away from the headboard when you tried to sit on the bed to watch TV. The breakfast was ok and it had variety it was about the only good thing. There was no restaurant service in the hotel and you either ordered in or had to walk the long road to catch a bus or taxi to go and eat. There was construction going on and houses all around. There were only two convince stores near by. Thankfully, we were there only three nights. I would not give this hotel the 21/2 stars it has. We were stuck in this hotel because the reservation was not exchangeable or could not be canceled. I will never again reserve with out being able to change my reservation. The error is on me .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by recepcion@hiecancun.net, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments, we are very sorry for the time that you spend here, we want you to know that first of all those days we had a ver big group of people the had to live te hotel at 1 am so they stay a the lobby all the time, that explain the trash that we had, second, we don`t have bell boy because the brand mark us that, and the breakfast is a courtesy from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bueno para descansar

Posted Apr 12, 2015
una cosa, el desayuno lo sirvieron en platos desechables y no era variado. Se necesita un restaurant, porque es incomodo salir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port arthur texas

Well Worth the Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.....great location. a little grocery shop right across the way for everyday essentials. Breakfast was fabulous.
Location: While it is off the beaten path, its not a far walk to the main road to catch the busses.
When we arrived I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The room was inviting with cold air already filling the room. The pool looked very inviting. Plenty of towels and other essentials. Breakfast was served daily starting at 6:30am. Fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, a meat, cheese, cereal, juice and coffee. The breakfast staff was wonderful, making us feel welcome and like a part of the family every morning. The staff was very helpful throughout my entire stay of 8 days. Flat screen tv in the room with about 14 different channels... something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again when I go back to Cancun for my honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by recepcion@hiecancun.net, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for the comments, l `m going to share with the staff, for us every comment is very important we hope you had a very nice stay with us