Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, second time here

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great hotel, great staff, second time here and will defintely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Resort is Better than Ever!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The beach is the best one in Canucn
If you want a lovely first class resort in Cancun, with the BEST BEACH in the world and a fantastic Club Floor, this is the place to stay! I have stay here many times before and this hotel is now better that it has ever been. The pools are amazing, the food ir superb and service is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room is clean, staff is great, the view is awesome, the beach is perfect The parking is free, internet .The food is good but too expensive! We brought a baby and the ramp to the parking lot has a few steps..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Enjoyable stay in paradise.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredibly pleasant.
Cons: When I go back, I will get ocean view. Also, no balconies.
Location: Everything you want to be near is less than a mile away. Quick walk to the action(10 minutes) or a 1 minute bus ride.
This hotel is just close enough to walk to the action, but far enough to have a quiet relaxing trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly in many ways. There is a young lady who is a hostess at breakfast with a constant smile and made all guests feel welcomed. The concierge was able to get a private table set up on the beach for my girlfriend and I for dinner for a small cost. The attention to detail was top-notch. The breakfast buffet is well worth purchasing and was fantastic. This location has the best calm, blue waters that Cancun has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

Senior Retreat

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: We swam several times every day in calm, turquoise water. We upgraded to Club Level and really enjoyed the breakfast and evening snacks.
Cons: I would love some steps and a railing to get into the adult pool.
Location: Location is perfect for swimming as it is in the shadow of Isla Mujeres. It is close to lots of shops, restaurants and bars.
Rooms are comfortable and spacious with good beds and nice bathrooms. The beach is perfect for relaxed swimming. The atmosphere of the hotel is quiet, understated elegance with no loud music or activities director shouting through a bull horn. Food and security are good and the lifeguard is handsome and vigilant. This hotel seems to be a favorite with Mexican families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bell boy, Angel was our savor. He treated us as good old friends and helped us in any way he could. The ocean and the pool are really nice.
Cons: 1. For the guests: Don't stay on the lower floors. 2. For the hotel: The lobby and the front can use some renovation.
Location: 1, There are some smack restaurants across from the hotel are worth to try. some open late 2. The nearby supermarket Selecto Chedraui is fantastic.
I had a bad experience at first few days in the hotel. After I made a complaint to the manager, the hotel put us in a better room and solved all the problems we had. For that reason, I am willing to give a good review for their service. My husband and I checked into this room at midnight and were assigned to a room on the third floor. Few hours later, I was waken by the traffic and noise outside and soon realized the hotel was very close to the main street. The receptionist was nice enough to give us another room on the top floor. The view was nice and it was not that noisy. Unfortunately, the room was very cold and the temperature control seemed not working. We were told that the weather in Cancun was always hot and no need to adjust the thermometer to higher temperatures. You got to understand, the weather was not nice when we were there, around 65 F in daytime. Even after we turned off the AC, our room was still cold like in hell because the cold air from next door went through underneath of the joining door to ours. We managed to put all the towels under the joining door to prevent the cold air. Then, I found out that our fridge was locked after shopping back from Walmart. A locked fridge in a 4 or 5 star hotel? R you kidding me? Anyway, I spent a full hour in talking to the manager. The manager decided to upgrade us to a better room. My husband told me later that he had never seen me so mad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Todo
Mi estancia fue muy agradable, no existe ninguna queja o algo que me haya desagradado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had an awesome time! The staff were super friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Rooms were kept very clean!! Located in a very calm place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Very nice, and loved that it was near the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the beach, the good service, two good size pools and only 10 minute walking distance to some shops and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Service was really good. Very friendly and courteous staff. The hotel itself, I was told, had been remodeled and updated. It was nicely decorated. since we were out all the time, we didn't eat at the hotel, but other guests mentioned that the food was very good. Overall, it was a very nice stay, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois


Posted Sep 10, 2016