Ratings based on 2,525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ, California

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Huge hotel and facility. Nice buffet area. The beach is beautiful. Over all this trip is successful, except we fall into the "Moon Palace tour trap" from the airport staff. It was a bad experience. Hope every one stay away, it just another name for "time share".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was my first time in Cancun, and RIU , and it was amazing and highly recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were told check in was at 3pm so we checked in we get to our room and it was not clean the room wasn't ready till about 4pm we also had a worker walk into our room one of the nights while we were sleeping to ask if we needed towels also room was not cleaned 2 days of the 7 days we were there besides that the restaurants were delicious and the pools were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We visited all four RIU Cancun properties. This is by far the most spacious. The pools and outdoor facilities are superior. Wacky interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful , clean hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pools and entire hotel was extremely clean. everything was in top condition. I will definitely be going back there. Only downfall is there is no nightclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

FANTASTIC'

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: we went to XCARET, great day
i had the best time of my life . the staff is unreal, i have never been treated so wonderful. the waitress in the buffet, Selene treated us like royalty. this hotel is immaculate. this was my first trip to cancun and i will for sure be back to this one of course. there is nothing in my opinion that you could do better. i do not have enough kind words for my stay there. thank you for such a wonderful vacation!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great place, the food was great, everything was fresh, staff was excellent. The pools are nice but super warm, lime bath water by noon. They close at 7pm as well. But the beach was amazing, water was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

very hospitable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The diversity of restaurants to choose from
Location: We didn't go anywhere, we stayed at the resort the whole time..
The stay was nice, only wish the rooms were on the beach though. Can't wait to go again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Not bad but water have bad small so couldnt do jacuzzi. Tips include but feels like, they want tips So.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Georgia (Puerto Rico)

A most wonderful experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The place was impeccably clean, the staff was warm and friendly, the food was almost heavenly. It was great. This was my 7th trip to Cancún since 1986 ant it was the best.