Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel near centre of Cannes.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Denis the hotel owner is one the nicest people you'll ever meet. It makes a real difference to have welcoming, helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bigger although that's the charm of the place, so this isn't really a negative.
Location: The hotel is just far away from the busy tourist part, but close enough for it to be easily accessible. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to.
A cosy hotel in Cannes. It's a 5 minute walk to the lively part with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel is located in a very safe part of the city. Denis the owner is absolutely amazing, he was superb in helping us planning our day trip to Monaco and then he helped us plan a route on our onward trip to Toulon. He also helped with lots of useful advice on Marseille as that's where we were eventually heading. He's probably one of the nicest people we've ever met! Our room was out the back and we had a little terrace which was lovely. The rooms were a bit small, but that was the character of the hotel, so it's not a bad point. I thought the room looked nicer in real life than in the photos. There was free and very good wifi. We had a small hire car and was able to park it in a secure car park around the back, it might be a bit of a tight squeeze if you've got a massive car, but would still be do-able. If you're considering booking this hotel then I'd say go for it, we can't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from QC

Un super séjour

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons adorés l'accueil et l'emplacement de l'hôtel. À noter: ne suivez pas votre GPS et passez par De Grasse pour remonter Jean de lattre de tassigny, il y aura une affiche indiquant l'hôtel. Un excellent rapport qualité-prix, près de tout, l'accueil du propriétaire est l'un des meilleurs que j'ai eu de ma vie. Stationnement gratuit près de la croisette = wow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel but very nice room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The owner of the hotel, Denis is brilliant. He is so knowledgeable about the surrounding places from Monaco to St Tropez. Tells you the best places to visit, how to get there and even the history of the places Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Marta Sofia from Lausanne

Magnifique séjour

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons êtes accueillis FORMIDABLEMENT BIEN! Nous sommes arrivés très en avance par rappart à l'heure annoncée mais tout était déjà prêt pour nous. M. Denis a pris la peine de nous informer de ce qu'il y a faire à Cannes, il nous a donné de bons tuyaux. Il est très serviable, gentil, et efficace. Le parking est gratuit quelque chose de rare à Cannes. L'hôtel est situé à 5 min à pied de la Croisette. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour! Si nous devions y retoutner nous réserverons dans le même hôtel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly/knowledgeable stuff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Denis was wonderful in giving us tips for trip planning, he not only gave us direction for the places we should visit in Nice, he also recommended places to eat including the dishes to order. He has made our visit in Cannes and Nice all the more wonderful. Location of the hotel is convenient, only a few minutes walk then we're in Cannes town centre. The train station is also only a couple of minutes away on foot. Secure parking space is great which enabled us to leave the car behind to explore the region on foot/public transport. It was overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nähe Dortmund

Schönes, kleines Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: stadtnah, sehr freundlicher Hotelier, der sehr gut Englisch spricht
Cons: Mir fällt nichts ein.
Location: Wenige Gehminuten von der Innenstadt entfernt.
Von außen eher unscheinbar, von innen schön hergerichtetes kleines Hotel. Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sauber, mit Holzfußboden und mit kleinem Balkon. Bad nicht ganz neu, aber sehr sauber. Das Hotel wird mit Liebe von seinem Besitzer geführt. Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen! Bei unserer Ankunft hatte er schon einen Stadtplan von Cannes vorbereitet und verschiedene Orte wie Altstadt, Restaurants und Bars/Kneipen eingezeichnet. Parken konnten wir am Hotel. Die Innenstadt von Cannes ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen, das Hotel ist ideal für einen Städtetrip.
5 out of 5
by Mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from Schweiz

Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr netter Empfang! Der Inhaber erwartete uns bereits, gab uns eine Karte von Cannes ab, wo er alles Wichtige markiert hatte. Somit konnten wir uns in Cannes sofort zurechtfinden. Super Service!
5 out of 5
by Michal from Praha

Great location, very helpful owner

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
This affordable hotel is very close to the center of Cannes. (y) You can walk everywhere in just few minutes. The owner is very kind and helpful, he showed us all interesting places of Cannes on a city map. Recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Trento

piacevolissimo

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
a due passi dal centro, si raggiungono a piedi tutti i punti di interesse!! Il proprietario è estremamente cordiale e sembra amare il suo lavoro. Ci sono anche due gatti simpaticissimi ad allietare la colazione!