Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel near centre of Cannes.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Denis the hotel owner is one the nicest people you'll ever meet. It makes a real difference to have welcoming, helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bigger although that's the charm of the place, so this isn't really a negative.
Location: The hotel is just far away from the busy tourist part, but close enough for it to be easily accessible. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to.
A cosy hotel in Cannes. It's a 5 minute walk to the lively part with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel is located in a very safe part of the city. Denis the owner is absolutely amazing, he was superb in helping us planning our day trip to Monaco and then he helped us plan a route on our onward trip to Toulon. He also helped with lots of useful advice on Marseille as that's where we were eventually heading. He's probably one of the nicest people we've ever met! Our room was out the back and we had a little terrace which was lovely. The rooms were a bit small, but that was the character of the hotel, so it's not a bad point. I thought the room looked nicer in real life than in the photos. There was free and very good wifi. We had a small hire car and was able to park it in a secure car park around the back, it might be a bit of a tight squeeze if you've got a massive car, but would still be do-able. If you're considering booking this hotel then I'd say go for it, we can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel but very nice room

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The owner of the hotel, Denis is brilliant. He is so knowledgeable about the surrounding places from Monaco to St Tropez. Tells you the best places to visit, how to get there and even the history of the places Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly/knowledgeable stuff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Denis was wonderful in giving us tips for trip planning, he not only gave us direction for the places we should visit in Nice, he also recommended places to eat including the dishes to order. He has made our visit in Cannes and Nice all the more wonderful. Location of the hotel is convenient, only a few minutes walk then we're in Cannes town centre. The train station is also only a couple of minutes away on foot. Secure parking space is great which enabled us to leave the car behind to explore the region on foot/public transport. It was overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff w/ perfect English, clean and comfortable room. Very good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

esperanto

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
we stayed at esperanto for 5 nights. the location is just 10 min.walk from the beach, room was very nice and clean ,breakfast was delicious, the owner is very friendly and helpful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Hideaway in Cannes

Posted Jul 22, 2011
We loved staying at this hotel. The owner, Denis is a delight-- friendly, welcoming, informative, and the kind of person you stay and talk with all morning. The hotel is in a great location, just minutes by foot from the city market and from the big, noisy, tourist area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2010
Thank you very much for the warm welcome of the owners. Very nice hotel. Very nice and clean room ( with a little balcony0| + great wifi 10 minutes walking from the town, 15 min from the beach Lovely stay Will definitely recommend Great breakfast as well ( for £7)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from QC

Un super séjour

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons adorés l'accueil et l'emplacement de l'hôtel. À noter: ne suivez pas votre GPS et passez par De Grasse pour remonter Jean de lattre de tassigny, il y aura une affiche indiquant l'hôtel. Un excellent rapport qualité-prix, près de tout, l'accueil du propriétaire est l'un des meilleurs que j'ai eu de ma vie. Stationnement gratuit près de la croisette = wow!
5 out of 5
by Marta Sofia from Lausanne

Magnifique séjour

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons êtes accueillis FORMIDABLEMENT BIEN! Nous sommes arrivés très en avance par rappart à l'heure annoncée mais tout était déjà prêt pour nous. M. Denis a pris la peine de nous informer de ce qu'il y a faire à Cannes, il nous a donné de bons tuyaux. Il est très serviable, gentil, et efficace. Le parking est gratuit quelque chose de rare à Cannes. L'hôtel est situé à 5 min à pied de la Croisette. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour! Si nous devions y retoutner nous réserverons dans le même hôtel!!