Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Lone female foreign traveler books hotel w/o wifi

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, near beach access
Cons: There was no wifi, if there ever had been.
Location: Morning market, beach access, near a bus stop, several restaurants
I booked a stay at the ResidHotel because orbitz said they had free wifi for guest... When I arrived, there was no wifi, and continued to be no wifi for my entire stay. The staff was super nice, spoke really good English, and gave me directions to the nearest cybercafe, which was helpful.. But the cafe closed at 7p, after which time I was stuck without being able to look up directions, call an uber, etc. which friggin sucked. I booked the room knowing what I could be getting myself into at that price range, but was pleasantly surprised. The area wasn't as touristy as Cannes, which I prefer. A morning market is located right near the hotel and the beach access was super close. If the wifi had been working I would have been really pleased for the price, would have said it was a "steal." if there was AC, I couldn't get it to work, but my balcony provided all the air flow I needed. I would recommend this hotel to travelers (not tourist, mind you) that don't have super high standards, prefer to get off the beaten path, and don't mind navigating public transit. If you weekend at the four seasons, stay away... But if you're like me and frequent hostels, it's a decent amount for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Smelt of damp, the lift was broken and the bed and single pillow were so uncomfortable it resulted in severe neck pain
4 out of 5
by Parker from Ballynahinch. Co. Down

Good value comfortable accommodation.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a 2nd. floor studio at the rear of the building. Very spacious with sliding doors unto a large balcony which gets the sun all day but only has a view of surrounding apartments. Bathroom large with plenty of hot water, no bath tho. Kitchenette was adequately equipped but cooker was hard to use since there were no discernable markings on the control knobs. No washing up liquid supplied, so bring your own. Large 'Intermarche' at the roundabout just a couple of mins. walk away. I was there in the last weed of September and breakfast was not available, seemed like they were winding down for winter. For anyone wanting to walk in the Esterel region there is a frequent bus service from outside the hotel along the coast to the south as far as Le Trayas which I found very useful. All in all very good value for money if you're on a budget. More affluent people might prefer somewhere with a sea view.
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Ireland

Residhotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay if you're attending the Cannes film festival on a modest budget, as it's only a half hour walk from the Palais.
1 out of 5
by Adriana from Florida

awful place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We made our reservation online...very nice pictures. We arrive late at night and it took us about 40 minutes to figure out how to enter and where to park. The place smells very bad, the beds were uncomfortable It was too late for us to find another place to stay, but would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Man66

Not bad...

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on HotelClub
The location of this hotel is good. It is near of railway station or beach. The reception is open from 8AM to 12AM and from 5PM to 8PM. I don't recommend to arrive between 12AM and 5PM. A neighbor grilled meat on the balcony and smoke went to our room. For a parking to pay 9 euros. For one night it is ok, but...
3 out of 5
by Chris

not as good as nearby hotels like maeva in the sa

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
Average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Not as shown in pics ver very bad

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Would never recommend this to anyone
1 out of 5
by RBermejo from Mexico City

You get what you pay for..

Posted Apr 18, 2011
After a transatlantic trip we arrive there on schedule on Sunday afternoon and there was no one in the reception. There is a phone to call where they hardly speak English and then we were told that some one will come at 4pm in the evening to help us with check in. The reception people are only for a few hours a day at their desk and those hours are usually the ones you need to be out at meetings in Cannes. If you want a very cheap place to stay, this is the one... but service-wise, you get what you pay for..