Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel is clean and quiet. Fast check in.I recommend for a good night's sleep at a low price, Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood, ny

Reasonable with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I forgot my phone charger. Thank goodness they had one that fit my phone! Conveniently located. Easy to find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Poor and unprofessional manager and staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: staff and management
Location: visit family
Hotel charged my card when I paid cash and tried to call and explain in so many words staff Tara told her manager Amber that I was saying I had a 35.00 over draft fee and all that crap and the manager did not even correct her tone of voice to the staff mind you there was more said I heard the complete conversation she did not put me on hold she dialed the managers cell phone and just left the receiver on the counter and that is how I heard everything in the conversation between her and the manager. Then when I told her that I heard all of her conversation there was silence on the phone and then she became very snippy. I work in the Human Resource dept and if that were my staff speaking to a customer I would of had corrected her right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Been 20 years since I stayed at one. Toilet is so short that your hangdown hangs in the water and your knees are above your belly button. Prison style lighting just outside the windows means you have to keep the drapes shut which means all the warmth from the under window heater unit goes up between the curtain and the window instead of into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient close to freeway

Posted Oct 26, 2017
People next door very loud and obnoxious so it was hard to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Where are the bibles?

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I don't know why I always look for the bible in hotels...maybe it is because my aunt found money once...not the best of reasons..anyway you have to ask for an iron and board,if that isn't your cup of tea (I mean the ironing part)it is a nice enough hotel for the night..we only stayed one,so not sure how long term would be..only waffles for hot breakfast otherwise cereal unless I missed something...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, AL

O.K. for the Price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Tub drainage/linen cleanliness
Location: There's lots of things to do if you're from out-of-town, but I'm just visiting family.
The hotel location works very well for me, which is why I stay there. The last couple times I've stayed (including this one) the tub doesn't drain well, and the cleanliness lacks a little (stains on the bed covering), but the rate is fairly cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was an awful experience ! The one staff I saw was nice and friendly BUT I’ve never felt unsafe in a hotel as I did there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shady!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was booked for two nights. We did receive clean towels, but our room was never cleaned. The mattress sagged in the middle. A uniformed sheriff is on duty each night. The pool is cloudy and tiny. Broken soda machine. Doors leading outside are never locked so other than the cop, there is no other security. Also, the smell of marajuana is so strong upstairs, you may not pass any upcoming drug testing for a while after staying here.
1 out of 5
by Rickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels