Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stort och rent rum, utmärkt service och framförallt fantastisk miljö. Rekommenderar all-inclusive paketet eftersom det kan bli väldigt dyrt annars. Perfekt ställe för avkoppling tillsammans med sin partner.
4 out of 5
by Marita from Landskrona

Avkopplande hotell med fantastisk middag

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
+ vackert hotell med mysiga hörnor rummet var stort och stämningsfullt med skön, stor säng, himmelssäng bra AC mysig balkong mot vattnet prova på massage (om än väldigt kort) bra frukost med många valmöjligheter underbar middag på alla tre restauranger, trerätters, eller buffé många solstolar och privata områden fina pooler bra med gratis aktiviteter trevliga tennisplaner fint spa mycket lummigt med många olika träd och växter - dyra priser på drinkar och vin dyra spapriser mycket spring bland personalen i restaurangen under frukost (känns som att det är för mycket personal på golvet just då) grumligt vatten en bit ut från stranden sämre middagsutbud på romantiska middagen, jämfört med övriga dagar fick vänta 40 min på väskorna efter utcheckning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Upmarket and lovely - older crowd

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Lastminute
This is a beautiful place, with great food and excellent service. We were upgraded to a suit which was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for you and treated you oh so well throughout. There is a dress code for dinner - long pants are required, luckily I had a pair of jeans, because otherwise it would have been dinner in our rooms. The crowd is older - mostly 50 to 60+. The location was fantastic and I'd recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great atmosphere , location and pool

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: infinity pool, beaches , food atmosphere
a place to relax, it is rather unique as it is adults only and not crowded, staff are very nice, rooms have view of the sea , we just had a great time after a few hectic months just what was needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Beautiful location! wonderful gardens, poor food.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The surroundings of the hotel are great. Nice place, great infinity pool. The gardens and the space around the hotel is beautiful, they took care of it. The staff is also very nice. The only thing is dinner. The quality of the dinner is really below expectations. We had so much better food (and cheaper) outside of the restaurant. Shrimps were completely overcooked, the lamb with garlic crust was missing the crust, it was not plated nice, etc. etc. It was nice for a 3 star hotel, not for this one. Also the food is brought in a rush, without love for the food or attention for the customer. If they serve a better quality food, the price vs quality level would be much better. Other services are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, Great Britain

Beautiful venue ......

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: I loved the setting and the surrounding area .... Beautiful place to walk about .... And being able to swim in the sea .... very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Sun lounge misuse ..... It's utterly ridiculous !!!!
Location: Grande Bay is to the right of the hotel and very tourist based. Goodlands is to the left of the hotel and is a normal Mauritian village.
We were a party of six friends, not all couples and booked because we could see it looked beautiful. My view is that it's definitely a heterosexual couples hotel. We didn't have board, only bed. The room was beautiful and they catered for our requested single beds. Sun beds are "booked" by people going out about 7am and putting their blue hotel towels on them !!!! This needs to be stopped as beds lie unused for hours. Room staff are wonderful ... Very caring and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Impressive

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and were very impressed. Rooms were large, clean, well equipped with a huge comfy bed, large nice shower and all expected amenities. The layout of the hotel is superb and it has the luxury of a nice beach in a cove as well as a nice lagoon which is nice for a dip. They also have a separate are where the lunch restaurant and watersports are located where there are lots of nice private sunbathing spots and this is a real advantage of this hotel. There are many watersports on offer, snorkeling which was really good. We also went on the catamaran which was a good fun day out including superb snorkeling, good food and free drinks all day. The food at the hotel was very impressive. The breakfast was excellent. We were half board so only ate lunch once which was very good for a lunch! Other times we cycled to grand baie (recommend it - bikes are free from the hotel). The dining room was quite good. The Cove is the best restaurant by a mile due to the setting but i also liked the menu. You need to book for the Cove and XO so i'd advise booking in advance as they are both very small but the staff will do what they can to fit in everyone who wants to eat there. You can go as many times as you want and unlike other hotels there aren't any supplements (unless you want things like lobster).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Gutes Hotel, beste Strand und Poolliegemoeglichkeiten ever, Essen gut aber nicht herausragend, Zimmer gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Five star hotel with three star kitchen

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: Grand Baie is nice town for a visit, Port Louis not very interesting. Looking for shops? South of Port Louis is a good mall.
Very comfortable hotel on perfect location on the top of the island. Perfect service of great staff. Adults only, so very quiet and tranquil. Rooms spacious and well equipped, though a bit outdated. All great. The restaurants however are under par to me. Not on the level that one would expect in a five star hotel. We have been eating out in other places that were much better. Preparation of fish is better, but still not on the required level. Finally, prices of the wine are exorbitant. I think a glass of table wine of euro 7 for very mediocre wine, or a bottle of reasonable wine for euro 60 seems not OK. Overall to say great resort, improve the kitchen considerable and ease wine prices and it's top of the world.