Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cozy Hotel, great staff and amenities, use of Laptop, and a complimentary mineral water, and wine or cocktail. The only downside, was no television. in my room. otherwise a most enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Magretia from Durbanville

The novelty has NOT worn off!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
You come here for the sensory experience and the novelty. So don't expect 5 star at a 3 star price. We love going tk this hotel and we will be back for a third time! Central,novel,fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Magretia We trust that you're very well. Thank you for leaving such an informative review online and for your continuing support. We wish you everything of the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)
4 out of 5
by Giorgos from Nicosia

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to see the nightlife in Long Street
2 out of 5
by Narasimha Prasad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andries from Centurion

Great value and cheerful

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Daddy Long Legs Art hotel is esoteric to say the least, but a very cheerful hotel with all the amenities that one would expect. It does not provide off-street parking, but if you arrive after 20:00 there should be a lot of parking in the well-lit street. It provides great value for money, and the unique decoration in every room makes for a fascinating stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
first I could not find parking on the street and parked two streets away. when I eventually got to reception I was told I had to find parking for the car on the street. the place looked shabby, the receptionist was not of much help and I just had to find alternative accommodation for the night. I have never been this disappointed with a place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Navin from NYC

Horrid!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay. The room was consistently dirty (dusty, dead insects on the floor, stained pillows). For 3 of our 5 nights, they claimed to have run out of bath towels and provided only hand towels for us to use. The room is tiny, and the staff extremely unhelpful about even the most basic things about their city. This hotel seems to think that having good design excuses them from the basics. Stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, different hotel. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Magretia from Cape Town

It's all in the details....

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a MUST even if it is just for one night. Whilst old and "creaky" when you initially enter, you are engulfed by old meets new with very clever decor right from the first step at the bottom of entrance stairs. Our stay in the emergency room was memorable from the word go... The attention to detail is brilliant to say the least and made for quite some conversation over the dinner table that evening.. The hotel is located right in the middle of Long street in Cape Town which makes it PERfECT to explore on foot in any direction. We will definitely be back to experience some of the other art pieces (rooms) this one has to offer!