Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to the largest shopping area

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had the 3 rooms apartment which was great, However it was freezing cold at night and non of us were able to sleep. There were not heating systems and they could not provide us with extra blankets. It seems that it was an usual thing that happened during our stay. Apart from that, great shopping, Resturants, movie theaters, playgrounds and many other activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Belinda Bownes, Hotel Management
Good day We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have you back at our hotel in the near future and we will be sure to inquire why we were unable to assist with extra blankets as well as looking into putting heating systems in the other two rooms, Kinds Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FSD

An average rated hotel. Looks like 3 star.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
N/A I stayed there for 2 nights but the things that must be in a four star hotel is not there. Value for money is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, close to mall,

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast Secure
Cons: Update lounge furniture Clean balcony More stable Tv
Location: Adjacent to Canal Wallk shopping centre Not far from other Cape town attreactions
Comfortable suite, lounge furniture a bit dated, Tv service intermittent Breakfast great and staff friendly Secure environment Good value compared to Sea point, Camps bay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Checked out early

Posted Feb 28, 2017
For the first time in 35 years of traveling, we left halfway through the reservation and found another place to stay. Hotel staff weren't well-informed, room was dirty (ants, trash in bathroom wastebasket, dirty coffee cup on balconey table, shower leaked, dirty curtains), fitness center was closed for renovation (we received no notice and would not have stayed there to begin with, had we known). Hotel guests can't access the property with their hotel key, must be buzzed in and out by staff which was an inconvenience. For $175 per night, this was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It had a large clean room with very nice bathroom, sitting area and TV's.
Cons: The advertised indoor lap pool was unavailable which was sad as I swim for exercise.
Location: It is in a safe area next to the Canal Walk Mall with all its restaurants, shops and movies.
Pleasant hotel in safe area within walking distance of Canal Walk Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful canal view

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We stayed at Island club hotel for 13 nights. The first 3 days, our room was at the furthest building away from the main building which housed the cafe for breakfast each morning. It was a walk too far for my first cup of morning coffee. After talking to the manager, we were moved back to the main building. So, everything works out well. Breakfast buffet was very good. There was a good selection of fruits, vogurts, cereal, baked goods, hot foods, cheeses and cook to order eggs.
5 out of 5
by Sherene

Convenient Hotel & Apartments

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was like home away from home. An awesome surprise for an upgrade from our booking to an apartment. Friendly and very efficient reception staff where very accommodating. The apartment was amazing with a stunning view of the Canal Walk and water park. The breakfasts were delicious and served by such friendly staff. The swimming pool and gardens with bridges and water features were amazing and beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to mall.
Cons: Staff and ability to provide any assistance with booking or knowing their job.
Location: Mall
Hotel staff would not assist with booking tours and was not helpful. I asked that my windows not be opened, and the only way I got results was by talking to the manager. The only plus is that it is a minute walk to the mall. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here in the future.