Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with friendly staff and the food was good to
5 out of 5
by Charles from Johannesburg

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I will never forget it; it was well worth every penny. The hotel staff are well trained and know how to treat guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Room had king sized bed and was spacious.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Need larger refrigerators.
Location: Large mall 100 yards from hotel. Many places to eat in walking distance. Large parking lot.
Hotel was comfortable and in good location. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great location & great staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff, standards, great location and value for money. We have stayed in many larger more expensive hotels, yes they may have more facilities however we have never come across such a great team of staff. Add to this also excellent standards again that put many so called premium hotels to shame. The team are also excellent with children making for a great place to stay for families. While we where there it was our daughters 4th birthday. We got back having spent the day out to get a knock on the door with one of the team bringing her a present from them. While the hotel is small it has a pool and is excellently located with good secure parking and has direct access to Canal Walk Mall. While this large walk is extremely close it is separated from the hotel location and until inside you would never notice the size of the mall. The mall also has many options for food, so although you many not be able to get dinner in the hotel you have so much near by it doesn't matter. If we go back to Cape Town again we would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apeldoorn

voelen ons thuis

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Het ontbijt
Van uit de Island club hotel kan je een heleboel dingen doen. Winkelen in de shoppingmall. Bus naar Cape Town city. Eigen zwembad met beveiliging . Het lijkt druk naar is ook erg rustig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: No outdoor pool amenities
Location: Poor location for access to Capetown
It was 'out of town.' The only nearby services were at a big (nice) mall.
3 out of 5
by Jacobus m c from Paarl

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Might need a revamp to more modern standards - as a 4 star I would not rate it more than 3 - The door at reception that must be opened by somebody from the other side is ridiculous. We saw pictures of the lake side and was disappointed to find a room facing the parking area - the overall feel was just an oldish but neat room . Although the Breakfast area was a bit squeezed in at the serving counter it was still good and the ambiance with the water outside was great.
4 out of 5
by Ewald

A little unknown

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient staff made for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel connected to Canal Walk shopping mall

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, felt really secure/safe, great taxi and touring services, reasonably priced.
Cons: Don't put smokers/non-smokers beside each other; extend the menu and offer a dinner service.
Location: Century City was a great location for the money.
We were there for better part of 3 weeks. Was good hotel. Unfortunately didn't have a room that faced the canal - which would have been stellar. Although we went for the month of January - which is their high season; the hotel does not offer dinner service of any kind - you have to order in from neighbouring restaurants. Buffet breakfast each day included in room charge was good but didn't vary much so we got a little tired of eating the same food. Very limited menu for lunch. Hotel is in a gated/secure complex which was great .. but we couldn't walk to neighbouring restaurants due to suffering from arthritis. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Taxi support for the hotel was really great and they also offered private tours which were fantastic and at a good price. Weather was stellar .. 35C every single day until our last day when it rained. Lovely constant breeze that blows making the 35C most tolerable. Room had microwave and we told them to empty the fridge content so we used it for our own purposes. No ability to cook in the room we had. Room was comfortable but towards the end of the 3 weeks ants started to appear around the bedside. We also had a neighbour for a few days who smoked - smokers should NEVER be beside non-smokers - thank god his stay was short.
5 out of 5
by Livhuwani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels