Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hermanus

Reasonably good location close to the Waterfront,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, decent choices for breakfast.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom. (Needs to be brighter to allow the ladies to apply make-up etc.)
Location: Reasonably near to the Waterfront, and not too far from town centre. Much to do in Cape Town.
Large loft room with comfortable bed and reasonably sized bathroom, although the lighting could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel near the Cape Town Stadium

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the room service food. The price was fair, the portions were big and the dish was very tasty. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The pool is not heated. By the time i went to the pool the sun was not centered, so the pool was in the shade. The water was freezing cold.
Location: The hotel is on a strip of stores and restaurants. It is about a 15 minute walk to the mall and V&A Waterfront.
The hotel was very comfortable. The gym is all the way in the basement, take a left you're at the gym and take a right and you're at a parking lot. The lobby staff was very hospitable and informative. I could see the Cape Town Stadium from my bedroom window. If you wish to go to the mall or the V&A Waterfront, it is about a 15 minute walk or a very cheap fare in a taxi (about R60). It is located within the approved radius for tours to make hotel pickups.
4 out of 5
by Willemien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald L

Nice stay but can be an awesome with a few changes

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Love the service I received from the team, everyone was friendly and willing to help. I enjoyed my stay overall. I really loved the staff. Your most precious resource is your human resource and they shine. My few negatives are: The lack of one elevator was huge for a hotel of this size. But bearable. The worst was a continue reloading of the WiFi onto my devices, what a pain in the but that was, this was a big problem. just give customers unlimited WiFi this is 2017. WiFi is one of the most important benefits of a hotel. Why was there no electric sockets in the bathroom? hmmm. So all this being stated, this hotel could be an awesome experience with a couple of these improvements. Beautiful interiors and exteriors.Love
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only the Wi-Fi but we understand this is difficult.
Location: Close to all amenities, shops, restaurants and still within walking distance to the V & A Waterfront. Courtesy bus to Waterfront every evening
I can´t find anything negative to say about this hotel. We found the staff extremely helpful and cheerful at all times. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and anything we needed was immediately supplied.
5 out of 5
by Deon

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Well located, a short walk away from the Victoria Wharf and from CBD. It is basic but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Perfect for me

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Good balance between cost (relatively cheap), location and facilities.
Cons: Increase in free free wi-fi allowance would be nice - 500 MB per day is nothing these days.
Location: The location is firmly close to the waterfront area - within walking distance. Supermarket and other shops less than 5 minutes walk away.
I really enjoyed my stay here and plan to return next year. For someone of my (fast) pace, the hotel was about 10 minutes walk away from the V&A waterfront. The shortest route felt safe on foot as well, though staff warned against doing that at night. The 3rd floor room I stayed in was perfect for me, with its own private balcony (end room). There are only a handful of rooms with a balcony, however. The small desk was quite handy and there was one power supply with a UK compatible socket. The bathroom was immaculate, with a very nice shower. There was no bath in my room. The safe in the room was useful and fitted a 13inch Macbook - just. Air-con worked well. The 500mb free wi-fi allowance (per day) was sufficient for me but if you plan to do a lot of video streaming you would need to upgrade. The hotel facilities are very good (pool / gym / bar / restaurant ) and the staff were all excellent. Room service menu was decent value, but not a huge amount of choice. Free tea/coffee making facilities standard. The hotel is situated next to a fairly busy main road and is also right on a crossroads, so there is a reasonable amount of traffic and urban noise, though this improves at night. There is a supermarket within about 5 minutes walk along Somerset Road. Taxis are more or less permanently situated in the waiting zone outside and so you can be anywhere in town a matter of minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Fair price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: price vs location
Cons: The carpet of one of the rooms was a bit smelly but the second one was perfect, so just make sure that all are the same.
Location: It is a 15 minute walk from the Wharf / Marina and there are two grocery shops just a few steps away, which is pretty convenient.
It is refurbished and looks fairly well. Service was OK. They were a bit slow in the check in process
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Central, convenient and modern!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location between downtown and v&a waterfront, safe area with great restaurants and bars. Hotel was very modern, friendly staff and good facilities