Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Cost & cleanliness. Nice shower.
Cons: Breakfast area looked small.
Location: Good location to SIU.
Needed a room for one night while attending a graduation at SIU. This was a good option. Room clean an comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel was perfect for a one night stop. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The room was small but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christina Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Carbondale Illinois. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

College visit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms. Closed to campus
We arrived late. The hotel was clean and safe. The rooms seemed Newly remodeled . My hair dryer didn't work and in mintues they brought us a new. I will definitely stay again while my son is in college at SIU CARBONDALE . Very close to campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christina Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Carbondale Super 8. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Front desk person was nice. The room was as expected but had a funny smell. A bit dated. The bed was lumpy. Bathroom and linens were clean. The wi-fi was non existent. The cable tv voices were kind of bizarre, but we were mostly there to sleep, so that wasn't a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Christina Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for your experience and I hope you give us another chance. I look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
If you want luxury this is not the right idea. If you want a friendly staff and decent room to just spend the night then this is perfect. Call and ahead and be sure room is available as it overbooks pretty easily for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Christina Smith General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pea Ridge, AR

Good hotel, comfortable and clean. Good choice!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast
Cons: Separate area for breakfast instead of having it right in the lobby.
Location: East side of town just a couple miles from SIU campus, but right across the street from the mall and good shopping.
The hotel was very clean and up kept. Simple breakfast, but a good selection. Room was clean and comfortable, and for the price this is what I was expecting. All expectations were met and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Siu graduation

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very close to SIU and my son's apartment. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Friendly staff. Low cost hotel
Cons: Cleanliness, warmer blankets, softer mattress,
Location: Excellent location if visiting someone at SIU. variety of good restaurants nearby, lots of shopping and a movie theater
Room not ready at check in time, thin blanket- not warm enough, bed too hard, no hand soap in the bathroom upon arrival, not enough counter space in the bathroom for 2 people's toiletries. Shower curtain was too long and mold was visible along the bottom of it. Luckily it was exchanged before we checked out. The towels were rough on my skin. Stains on the mattress and a pillow. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels