Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Comfortable hotel and the staff were all very nice. The room was clean but had an odd musty smell to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to SIU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and price.
Cons: Staff, housekeeping services, repairs and cleanliness
Toilet did not function properly and leaked, I had to manually flush from inside the tank. The phone did not work when I tried to call the desk about the toilet. Noticeable dust on some of the furniture that was not cleaned for sometime. I left the hotel late morning and told the front desk of these problems, and asked to make sure housekeeping would clean my room. I was assured by the desk clerk that she would take care of it. I returned after 10 pm to find my room untouched. The phone still didn't not work so I called the hotel direct from my cell, no answer. I went down and found the night clerk who apologized and said she would move me to another room but they were full, she brought me towels since there was no housekeeping on call. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago burbs, Illinois

Close to SIU. DD next door!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Arrived at approximately 5 pm . 3 adults overnight stay. Gentleman that checked us in was cold and seemed bothered that I had even arrived at all. Took payment for room and then set my swipe keys on the counter and simply stated "there ya go" He didn't bother to tell me what room I was in , or where my room was located. Room was clean but smelled musty and felt very damp. Bathroom was clean but where the shower head comes out of wall the shower plate was missing so it showed the gaping hole, which I felt for almost $100 a night, was more suited for a fly by night hotel and not a well known chain. Coffee maker in room, but only decaf was provided, no creamer, sugar, or stir sticks. Garbage cans had their liners hanging folded over the sides instead of placed properly for use. Sorry but when I'm paying close to $100 for an overnight stay I shouldn't have to put liners in cans so I can use them! Will be looking at other hotels in area to stay at on our future trips to visit our SIU student. Super 8 will not be first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

いい!けどワイファイが、、

Posted Aug 17, 2016
親切できれいでしたが、ワイファイがかなり弱かったかな、、? SIUのオリエンテーションへのピックアップもあったから、SIUにかようならおすすめ!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convince to hospital
Location: A lot of shopping and food places
1st room I was assigned the TV did not work so had to pack up everything and move. I was on 2nd floor which was difficult for me as I am an older lady,had been at the hospital all day and had my arms full and my keys did not work had to go back to desk and get new keys. Those keys did not work and had to get another set of keys. The hall had a funny odor that even the desk clerk commented about. Carpet needed cleaning on steps and in hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Super 8 is always our first choice.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very neat and clean. It also looked freshly painted.
Location: The hotel is across the street from a nice shopping center and it is on one of the main highways that runs through Carbondale.
We have never had a complaint with this hotel. We have stayed here various times while our children were students at SIU-C. The location is great! Our stays have always been pleasant and what we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, location to Amtrak
Cons: Security. Key required entry to hallway door would be nice.
Location: Very close to mall, restaurants. My two young children enjoyed Jeremy Rochman Memorial Park with a huge castle to play in. Less than 5 miles away.
Stayed 1 night as we were leaving on early Amtrak the next morning. For price, room was very nice. Very clean, appeared to have updated recently. Breakfast served at 6 am. Traditional contenental style with breads and cereal, but also waffle maker which was unexpected. Met all our needs for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The bed was very small and the bayhroom was handicapped. I dont know if they were all that way. I did not register for a handicapped room. So next time please ask before putting us in a handicap room. Also the hotel staff were very rude. Also we could not find the oce machine. You have continers for oce but no ice machine. If you have one please post a sign as to where it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

surprise...the staff made it so.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: friendly and good coffee!!
Cons: put liners in trash baskets
Location: not close to SIU campus....must take a bus or cab if you're there to visit the school. But, many restaurants, Macy mall....etc across the street.
It was farther from the train station than I was told it was on the phone....but, turned out to be a good choice....the room was ok, the liners weren't put into the trash baskets...however, just leaned against the side...the staff was really terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Convenient for college visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, some noisy people on my floor. But not the hotels fault and for the price I can't complain!