Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca.

Nice condo near W. Entrance to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Move basketball net away from condos. Too much noise when trying to relax.
Location: The town w/ all that we needed was 22miles away. We went through it to enter Yellowstone.
Comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. We could cook our own meals. Had all the conviences of home. Relaxing. Could sit on the balcony in the morning, so relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north tx

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This place was beautiful. Everything was so nice. The only negatives I have about it is it doesn't have air conditioning also while I was there our condo didn't have tv. The connections were broke. They did have DVDs to rent but the staff didn't tell me about it. I read it in the welcome book. I did get to rent movies at no extra cost but it took me thirty minutes to get the connections on the TV set up correctly to view the DVDs. Overall I loved staying at this resort and would love to stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My family has been staying here for over 35 years

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful in that area. Love the ATV trails around the area, very nice laundry woman.
Cons: All off the above & the phone in our condo was broken, the window in the living room didn't have a screen, bathroom sink clogged, Cable never worked
Location: And talk about out dated :/
My family has been staying here for over 35 years.. Maybe longer. I came here as a very small child up to the year I left the nest. Back then we loved the clubhouse and the way everything was run. They had different activities for young children to adults. We used to be able to plan our vacation around all of these activities that in turn would bring all the guests together to create that fun community feeling. I have since moved away to the East coast and now have a family of my own. I have 2 small children that I was very very excited to bring here for the week. I haven't been able to make it here in over 15 years. My family and I surprised my mother for her birthday here at our family vacation spot and for her to meet her new grandson. It was a very very special moment/week for our family and will continue to be every year, just not sure we will continue to stay here. I was disappointed that no one ever stated the clubhouse was turned into a Pro Shop.. Don't get me wrong, I am a golf fanatic! But the pool that we were excited to take our kids to and have the nightly ice cream gathering and movie nights they used to have we're no longer. The guided bike rides, guided float tours, pool etc were no longer. The racket ball court inside the Clubhouse was ONLY available to homeowners and the one day my dad and I tried to go golf (we were there at 7am) we could not because it was men's members only day.. Not posted anywhere.. I am staying here and paying over $200 a night. CBelow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

70s Facility

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It felt ad if I stepped into the 70s, in a very hot area with NO air condition. It is advertised as resort, when it's NOT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for my little family

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great location from west Yellowstone, markets near by. My toddler loves the playground. It came in handy. It was everything we needed to make dinner and make things as normal as possible for my little one.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Kaysville, UT

Great location, friendly staff, no hot water

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the place was fine and suited our needs. We were a little disappointed in the morning when there was no hot water and I had to call a maintenance guy to come out. The maint. guy took about 20 minutes, which was great considering it was like an after hours call. we waited for another 30 minutes for some warm water and sadly - it never came. It was however just warm enough to get in briefly and get out. That was a real annoyance. The room itself as fine albeit extremely dated considering the amount we paid. I expect more from a place that costs this much. Island Park/Yellowstone is beautiful though - even at -7 degrees!
5 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Dallas

Just OK

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice condo. Cold shower, tv and cable didn't work, no wifi
3 out of 5
by Dan from Hailey, ID

Great place, just needs better beds

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The living space is fantastic with more room than I expected. Love the fireplace! There are plenty of amenities and things to cook with. The decor is a bit outdated. The tv didn't work the second night but they did warn us they were doing maintenance on it. No air conditioning so it could be hot in summer. The main reason it gets only three stars is the bed was like sleeping on a granite slab. My shoulders and back are still sore!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The price couldn't be beat for putting up 5 people in comfort with a full kitchen.
Cons: The location was not as close to Yellowstone as we'd have liked. Office hours were very limited and wireless was only available in the laundromat.
We wanted a place near Yellowstone with a kitchen so we could save on the cost of eating out. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.