Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great location on the beach snd close to city cent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel wasn't as described on expedia. The room was very dark withold and broken furniture and riped dirty curtains the bed sheets were dirty on arrival we had to ask to get them changed,wthe room wasnt cleaned and ready for our arrival there were cracks on the walls which allowed cockroach through them. We reported the issues to reception but no action was taken. Also the roon telephone was broke we had to reception toask for thing we need. The room cleanliness was bad we had for our bedding to get changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

A very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The courtyard pool.
Cons: add more chairs to the pool.
Location: Right at the beach. Walking distance to a wide selection of restaurants. safe area.
An excellent resort in the area... A few minor hiccups with our room. But overall the resort was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good.
I am shocked that this hotel even listed on Expedia. This hotel is so outdated and in desperate need for renovation. If you have an allergy from mold, watch out. This is a mold city. The rooms, the pool and anything you touch is moldy and smelly. Room service is just a couple of towels dragged around in a plastic bag. The staff is not allowed to give an extra towel - basically you get 2. The rooms are so noisy, the music is blasting from 10:30am until 11pm right outside the rooms. There is absolutely not one thing I can think of that is ok with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs much improvement.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at tjis hotel 35 years ago. It was excellent at that time. Nkwadays, the hotel is quite old & needs lots of renovations & improvement. Although we checked in at 3 pm, the rooms were not ready yet and the towels didn't come to us until 5 pm. The breakfast was very limited and the restaurant was very warm as no air condition was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc . USA

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the second time we stay at this hotel. The reception staff are very friendly especially the hotel manager Mr. Hananni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Dc, USA

Best hotel on beach in Casablanca

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
I travel to Casablanca frequently. This was the first time I stay in this hotel . The staff was very friendly especially Mr Hannani, hotel director and Mr Abdessamad at the reception. The room was very clean and the internet connection was very good. Room service is open 24 hours a day . The food is great and the price is reasonable. The swimming pool, the garden and the workout room were really nice. This will be my new home in Casablanca for all of my future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A disappointing vacation

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Major refurbishment to bring it up to date with better facilities both in the hotel and the guest rooms.
Location: Good location but really nothing to do within walking distance
Sadly the only good thing about this hotel is it's pool area and breakfast provided you can find a clean and set table to sit at. The hotel is very dated and in desperate need of some major refurbishment. The breakfast is excellent but there are major issues most mornings trying to find a clean table to use and the staff always seem to be oblivious of the fact you are hunting around and eventually have to resort to clearing a table yourself. Other than that there is really no facilities for lunch or dinner and the bar offering is pizza or 3 types of sandwiches with chips (none of which are of a good standard and come at a high price). The location is good just at the beginning of the main ocean stretch which has a variety of restaurants/cafes but apart from the ones with fine dining offerings (again at a high price) there is nothing of real quality. The hotel itself does not have its own beach area although the potential is there so you can only use the public beach which is far from clean and has nowhere to sit apart from the sand. Overall a very disappointing experience and not recommended at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor room facilities and poor food

Posted May 22, 2017
The room had no working television (remote doesn't work), loose table lamp, electric wires loose, exposed and dangerous. Toilet was blocked, shower was poor quality and the lighting was very dim in the room. We had to return the room key every day to the reception desk to get it to work. Staff were helpful but hotel was dreadful. Breakfast was extremely poor with very limited choice. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

relax far from airport

Posted May 11, 2017
It was nice to go to relax but it isn't close to anything and pretty far from the airport. The wifi is horrible and that was so frustrating being someone that was visiting out of the country where when I'm in my room I want to unwind with the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right on ocean

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed there a total of four different times and the staff are wonderful