Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
No restaurant facilities on the day we stayed Tuesday just just balmier smack at bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed one night there I would say this was the best of my hotels. I mean price wise is affordable for everyone.The staff is great and very helpful.I would recommend. Thanks guys, Camino de Santiago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff. good restaurant and clean.
Cons: nothing
have stayed at this hotel before and nothing had changed it was still as good
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Miles from Portsmouth

Ok

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good travelers stop.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Gloucester

Fine overnight stop

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Located a few miles outside Burgos so no local restaurants nearby.Fortunately the food was good and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly,welcoming and able to speak better English than our poor Spanish.The decor reflects the hotel's name and there are plenty of references to the Pilgrimage Route in the foyer and elsewhere.A real effort has been made to give the public areas a bit of originality so it only looks like a 1960s building from the outside.Plenty of free parking is a bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Raze the building and start over. Picture on website is completely misleading, but if they ran pictures of the rooms, no one would book.
Location: 25-30K from downtown. There is absolutely nothing to do near this hotel.
The hotel must be 100 years old, and 25-30K from downtown area. Cab to that area costs 20 Euros, but the bus service about 1.45 Euros. But, buses run so infrequently had to go to the expense of a cab a couple of times. The room was tiny and had only a single hard backed chair with no real table. The shower head was inconsistent, so the water would alternately run hot and cold. Ended up having to take a bath in several inches of water. It was an awful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: very helpful staff. very clean and good restaurant
easy to find and good size bedrooms. The staff were very helpful when we arrived. The evening food was good and so was the price.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Malaga

Great stopover in the Burgos area.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable stopover, whilst travelling. Great food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wales

Easy to get to

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The location just of my route to and from the ferries.
Cons: A bit more verity with the food would be nice but that is just my tastes.
Location: I don't do anything other than an overnight stop but I don't think there is much around unless you go into Burgos.
I have stayed here many times and find it very good value.