Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty, bugs in the room, staff was sleeping in the hallways. However, the staff was very nice and brought me tea and toast in the morning since I was leaving before breakfast started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Fantastic hotel, Brilliant Staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the service, staff, cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is very close to New Delhi train station and Metro station which makes getting around Delhi very convenient.
It was an extremely good fnind, the staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are spotless and all ameanities are provided. The breakfast which is included is fantastic, Indian, Chinese and European style food. The restaurant with the roof terrace is lovely and extremely good value. Ravi the Manager is wonderful at dealing with all requests and makes extremely good ecomendations. It is a brilliant hotel in a great tourist area. Can not recommend this hotel more to all types of travellers!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super VFM | Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel with great breakfast, comfy rooms and quick service. My tip will be to stay at the rooms on the front side as they have better ventilation unlike the other rooms in center which are somewhat cramped and devoid of healthy ventilation. Breakfast had a variety of options and terrace restaurant gave a very nice feel to it.
4 out of 5
by UMANG from Ahmedabad

Complete VFM with super breakfast and amenities

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days and had a worthy experience. Breakfast is great with nice variety and along the terrace which never gives you a feeling of being in Paharganj. Rooms are well equipped, spacious and great service by the staff who are ready to help at a call. Tip: Please take the rooms along the front side of the hotel or you might feel the rooms to be cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very reliable hotel near to the train station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I have stayed many times at this hotel and have never had a problem. The staff are helpful, the rooms are relatively clean and there is a good restaurant. The location is good, near to the train station and an easy walk to Paharganj. The only downside is it can be a little noisy, but only phones ringing. I always stay at this hotel - I know exactly what to expect and have not been disappointed yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy area, people sleeping in the hallway

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
noisy area, people sleeping in the hallway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels
tried to scam us right when we arrived. rest off the stay we avoided the management. way to expencive for what you get. will not stay at this hotel againe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Decent quality hotel for the mid price range

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: The area was well set up for tourists. However, that does mean that a lot of people are out to get as much money as they can for auto rides etc and there is a lot of begging. Again though, if you are travelling anywhere in India, you most likely have to expect this. I would definitely recommend doing the street children tour run by the Salaam Balaak Trust. It gives a few tips and good insights into how to deal with the begging situation, and lets you see what is being done to address the issue.
We we quite happy with our stay at Chanchal Deluxe. Its a little bit shabby round the edges but you expect that in India for that price range. All facilities were very adequate. En suite bathrooms are basic (eg. the shower is not separated off - wet room) but have everything you would need. I really appreciated the big TV in our room as I spent a couple of days stuck in being ill! Lovely hotel restaurant with friendly staff. We used room service a couple of times and had no problems, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find that our bill was less than we thought it would be at the end of the stay. The surrounding area is very touristy. The hotel is near to the road that we affectionately called the Las Vegas of Delhi due to all the hotel names being up in lights! There are a couple of decent shops to get drinks and snacks and an internet cafe. The only thing that we couldn't really find was any other good (safe looking!) places to eat in the local area, so we ate in the hotel restaurant, but that was fine. Not far from the Main Bazaar where you can buy all the souvenirs you could wish for, and conveniently situated for the Metro (India's underground train system).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels