Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was very bad and hard to talk in english to. I would never come back and will not recomend it to anybody else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Road from hell

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite but un-helpful.
Cons: Nothing; location is dire
Location: Very noisy, very busy. Closed off by police when I first arrived
Couldn't check in, I was a day early. They had no records. However, after seeing the hotel I was happy to look for another.
1 out of 5
by Thomas M.

awful - where to begin

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I arrived late due to do flight delays, which is one reason why I requested their 24 hour service. When I arrived, I could tell it was a bad area - it wasn't until morning I realized it was a slum. Even the locals called it a slum. All the lights were out inside as I could see through the clear glass window. The front door was locked - by locked I mean it was tied shut with a rope around both handles from the inside. I am going to leave my items here and consider them safe while I am out sight seeing?? I knocked until someone woke up from behind the counter to come greet me. Their staff sleeps in the lobby which I believe was the main source of loud phone calls all night. After arriving in my room, it was pretty dirty, but I was exhausted. I ended up sleeping in my clothes and wrapping a tee shirt around their stained pillows as added protection. I slept on my U-shape flight pillow. I could hear constant banging and clanging of who knows what outside in the hall ways, phone rings from somewhere in the hall, and a window connected my room to another where I thought someone may have been dying from all the coughing and extremely loud hacking. The leaking faucet for the shower bucket and sink created non stop dripping noises all night. To top it all off - I spent $22 a night here for two nights totaling $44 not including taxes. This is about 1200-1300 Rupee. I quickly changed hotels and am enjoying a wonderful hotel for the same price that is above standards for many inexpensive western hotels such as holiday inn. As a solo backpacker, I wouldn't spend more than 400 RS or $7 us on this place. I have stayed in many...less than stellar locations to keep on a backpackers budget, but for this location to cost $44 US...absolutely the wrong call.. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! IF YOU ARE WITH FAMILY, AVOID THIS FOR SAFTY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was cheap, served the purpose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by catholmn

Budget

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is nice as a starting point and near to the New Delhi train and metro station. Rooms are small and beds hard.
3 out of 5
by Jaclyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by margaret from America

Definitely a budget hotel, just OK

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely suggest booking the Deluxe room which was much nicer than the standard room. We were put in the standard room the first night, and I had to complain to the front desk in order to switch. Had I not compared to the pictures on Hotels.com and seen an open room while walking by, I would never have known. I probably wouldn't stay here again. Rama inn is ok, the main redeeming factors about this hotel are that internet was fast and there was hot water.
3 out of 5
by JEGAN NIWAS from Chennai

Stay at Rama inn

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The first room they gave us was too small but later on telling, they gave us a better room..The photos showed in website are completely different from reality .. Food was good and at subsidiary rate..area was bit noisy but lots of hotels.. The beds were little dirty. Anyhow the hospitability was good and made up for all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trav

Rama Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Very close to train station and close to airport metro. Seems to be a good price for the Delhi, at least compared to hotels near airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I arrived at 3am and they very waiting for me. Kind staff and helpful staff