Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Normal over rating hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
interior room condition is bad, look like bugged hotel. Spoil door card holder, dirty carpet... But it was in good location, big and clean swimming pool. Need improve on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Good for relaxing, enjoy their facilities with peaceful mind. Customer service are friendly and fast response. Nearby have nothing to do but near Johor football club training ground. Food are nice and cheap. Try their room service, I ate chicken satay and Penang char kway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor bahru

Nice hotel with seaview

Posted Jan 19, 2018
nice hotel with good facilities eg gym n swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Posted Jan 14, 2018
A GOOD STAY WITH PLEASANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE STAYING ENVIRONMENT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

So so experience

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room size is great, toilet size is great. But the cleaniless can be improved. The bed sheet looks used. The toilet sink hot water is not working. The room telephone is not working as well. They should also upgrade the toilet. The lighting in the toilet makes the water in the bath tub look yellow. Good point is that they provide shuttle bus service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Strongly not recommend

Posted Jan 12, 2018
According to maintenance staff, The door key card and in house phone not had been function for one month but the room still assign to me. Room also smell badly. Take very long time to change another room. Breakfast is very bad too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Return stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Will always stay in this hotel when going to JB. Clean rooms, the sea view rooms are the newly furbished ones, better view and better experience. If you are lucky enough, you can see the football stars, royalties and socialites here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not a 5 star range

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Only 2 staffs taking guest when it’s eve of ph. Requested for family suite and given executive suite with 1 king bed. Later change to family suite but bfast for 2 pax. After that show them I booked for 3 pax and said ok. Morning when gg bfast record show 2 only. Again have to go Recep to confirm. Only good things staff are vvery kind and fast working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We stayed in the executive room. It was spacious and the bed is comfy. Provided free drinks and the furniture are all new. Breakfast at both the restaurant and executive lounge are fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel with seaview facing singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: affordable & good location with 24hrs makan place across the road. opposite drive thru KFC and not far from Mcdonald
Cons: towels are old & worn
we like the location of the hotel, located on top of hill. Away from bustling JB central. It's 5 min drive to Komtar JBCC. Checked-in was fast & breeze. we booked king-size executive room with afternoon tea at the lounge. Room was clean & spacious.The king-size bed is huge, fit comfortably for 3 people. Comes with complimentary beverages & CBTL coffee machine with CBTL coffee capsule, mini bar of few soft drinks & mini size kit-kat. Though the breakfast buffet spread is not much, but the foods are good especially the local spread. My children were delighted with a surprise of Christmas cookies knocked at our door. As this is not our 1st time stayed at Thistle JB, we enjoyed our weekend staycation.