Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cost of our hotel room was over priced compared to other hotels on our trip with the same amenities.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Newport Jazz Party!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: We stayed on the fourth floor which was the top floor and had a balcony that looked right down to the beach and up and down the coast shoreline.
Cons: The cleaning staff which cleaned our room missed dirty glasses on the night stand and used napkins. The bed looked like they made it in a hurry,
Location: So much to do around the hotel but since we were there for the jazz that was just about all we had time for.Perfect weather, beautiful view and sunset
The Elizabeth Street Inn was the perfect place to stay for it is right in the center of all the venues for the Newport Jazz Party. The majority of the music was at the Newport Performing Arts Center, which was just around the corner and at the Shilo which is just next door. I saw others I knew that were there for the jazz that stayed at the Elizabeth Inn so It is well known the the great rooms and views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach, view from balcony, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Fix the Wifi. Take care of the pest problem. Have breakfast in par with other 3 star hotels like Holiday Inn or Comfort Suites.
We payed ~$200 for a room, and for that price we'd at least expect quality that you'd get from Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn & Suites. But all we got was disappointment. The Wifi was bad: very bad. The front desk acknowledged it but also made the impression that it was not their problem. We asked for a free movie instead (they have a collection of mediocre movies for $5-day-rent) but they were grumpy about it and reminded us that the wifi being slow was not their problem. The second issue that we had was the cleanliness of the building. The room itself was cleaned well by the cleaning staff but the building had pest problem (cockroaches, centipedes) and the stairwell to the far edge of the building was damp and musty. The third issue was the breakfast: I understand that hotel breakfast is bad. But this was worse than expected.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location is what we liked most. Covered parking was great. Walkability to bars and restaurants in Nye Beach was a plus. Comfortable spacious room.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The rooms over look the beach. We went to Nana's Irish Pub in Nye Beach for drinks and a late dinner and we were able to walk to the pub.
We checked in at sunset and the view from our balcony overlooking the beach was amazing. The room was spacious and comfortable with a fireplace and sitting area closest to the balcony. The bar with sink that separates the sleeping area from the sitting area was a nice touch. As was the Keurig coffee maker. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed here longer. But we were moving south along the coast and were already booked for the rest of the vacation. The location is great, very walkable to bars and restaurants in the Historic Nye Beach area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room was very clean and good size. Beds very comfortable. Balcony looks right into the ocean! Walk down to the beach
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice hotel with super helpful staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and we loved the view! I especially appreciated the biscuits & gravy with the free breakfast, it was wonderful. :-)
Cons: If somehow noisy guests could be controlled.
We had a wonderful stay there. The only negative thing which I do not hold the hotel responsible for is noisy people in the room right above us. I called the front desk and they said they would call those guests and ask them to quiet down. In a few minutes the noise had stopped after they had called them. But, later on in the day the noise started up again. It sounded like children running and stomping so not much the staff could do about inconsiderate guests. They did all they could. When we checked out, the staff told us that next time we can request a top floor room so as not to encounter that problem again as nobody would be above us. I appreciated that information. Overall, we loved the hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Maintenance staff responded promptly.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cookies and the maintenance staff's quick response.
Cons: Sufficient staff to clean the rooms in a timely manner (ours arrived at 3:30 p.m.) and provide fresh towels in the pool area.
Location: Easy walk down to the beach. Nana's Irish Pub is always delicious. New "Coast Park" just two or three blocks away for our young sons.
We had a problem with the gas fireplace and coffee maker, but maintenance staff was at our door minutes after our request with a quick solution. The freshly baked cookies at 8 each evening were so tasty! That being said, the amenities were not what we expected. There were no clean towels in the pool. The parking was inconvenient to the lobby, in my opinion. The path to the pool, spa and exercise room (all very small) was across the lower parking area. The elevator was busy and quite slow. The breakfast area was cramped and poorly appointed, and the food was flavorless. Housekeeping was understaffed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Noisy neighbor

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Terrible experience. People in room above (with completely out of control small children) were constantly running, and crashing around. Notified staff three times. First time they evidently did nothing, second time sent staff to our room and he didn't even have to come in the room to hear the crashing. We were assured that it would be stopped. An hour later it still hadn't stopped . We called the desk and the staff seemed annoyed that we were bothering them again! The noise continued for another hour! The only time they stopped was while sleeping, and started again at 6:30am. We checked out early Saturday morning because we were fed up!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
An older but sweetly decorated hotel overlooking the beautiful Oregon coast. Short walk down to the beach, good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, OR

Nice staff, fast,t friendly,

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: I like the room, and breakfast is excellent.
I will give 5 stars but, the room was a little warm, there is no air condition, I know that Newport is 95% of the time cool. We reserved 2 rooms and they gave me a coupon of 15% for next time.