Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Maintenance staff responded promptly.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cookies and the maintenance staff's quick response.
Cons: Sufficient staff to clean the rooms in a timely manner (ours arrived at 3:30 p.m.) and provide fresh towels in the pool area.
Location: Easy walk down to the beach. Nana's Irish Pub is always delicious. New "Coast Park" just two or three blocks away for our young sons.
We had a problem with the gas fireplace and coffee maker, but maintenance staff was at our door minutes after our request with a quick solution. The freshly baked cookies at 8 each evening were so tasty! That being said, the amenities were not what we expected. There were no clean towels in the pool. The parking was inconvenient to the lobby, in my opinion. The path to the pool, spa and exercise room (all very small) was across the lower parking area. The elevator was busy and quite slow. The breakfast area was cramped and poorly appointed, and the food was flavorless. Housekeeping was understaffed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Noisy neighbor

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Terrible experience. People in room above (with completely out of control small children) were constantly running, and crashing around. Notified staff three times. First time they evidently did nothing, second time sent staff to our room and he didn't even have to come in the room to hear the crashing. We were assured that it would be stopped. An hour later it still hadn't stopped . We called the desk and the staff seemed annoyed that we were bothering them again! The noise continued for another hour! The only time they stopped was while sleeping, and started again at 6:30am. We checked out early Saturday morning because we were fed up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
An older but sweetly decorated hotel overlooking the beautiful Oregon coast. Short walk down to the beach, good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, OR

Nice staff, fast,t friendly,

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: I like the room, and breakfast is excellent.
I will give 5 stars but, the room was a little warm, there is no air condition, I know that Newport is 95% of the time cool. We reserved 2 rooms and they gave me a coupon of 15% for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Wonderful Elizabeth Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, very comfortable and well appointed room. Gracious staff. Good breakfast. And AMAZING view from the private deck!
Location: Immaculate beach steps away. Quaint stores and cafes within short walk's distance.
Elizabeth Inn was the last place we stayed during our road trip to and from the California Redwoods. The staff was gracious, rooms were comfortable and clean and the view off the private deck in the sunset actually kept us in our room instead of going to town in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great views, would stay again. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Never could get the coffee maker to work.
Location: There's a walking beach below, colorful harbor/lighthouse nearby.
Beautiful oceanfront location, nice room with view/amenities, GREAT breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach. Great views!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the beach. Nice ammenities. Free parking. Nice complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Really slow elevator! Town was dead at night, which was disappointing.
Location: Easy access to the beach. And, there's a cute shopping area nearby.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Great views. Easy access to the beach. Parking is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great view

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I would stay here again if return to the Newport area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, CA

Nice hotel on the beach with incredible views.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Incredible ocean views from all of the rooms. Tasty fresh-baked cookies in the evening. Good close-in parking.
Location: Newport is a cool town to visit and we had a great day there. The hotel is close to everything.
Upon arrival we were given a room that had a very unpleasant odor. Couldn't say exactly what it was. When we complained, a staff person was sent to the room to check it out. He claimed that he couldn't smell anything, which we found hard to believe. I asked if they could move us to another room, which they did right away. No strange odor there, and the rest of our stay was great. Overall, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots and lots to choose from.