Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great friendly hotel room in great location

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Clean, convient , very friendly, good price
Cons: Not much
Location: You can walk everywhere, used 5 local walking tours & found them excellent value
Arrived 11am after 36 hours of travel, could not have been more helpful. gave us a room straight away to relax & catch up on some sleep. gave good local information Rooms small but ok , walls a little thin as can hear neighbors
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Florida

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable.
Location: The location was great and everything was in walking distance. Great location!
I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in the center of everything. It really was in the middle of Puerta Del Sol and everything was within a short walking distance. The room itself was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that the bed was not the most comfortable and it was a full size which we are not accustomed to. The room was extremely small, however, we didn't really spend too much time in the room as we explored the city. Overall, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by james

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location downtown madrid. Easy to walk to all downtown sights. Quiet in room at night easy to sleep. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Well run hotel in great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the centre of the city. Lots of restaurants, sites and shopping in all directions. Well run 3 star hotel. Very small rooms which is to be expected at this price and location but be aware the rooms are small. I was a solo in a double room and there was limited area. Good breakfast for 11 euro. Good service by all staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel, well placed for streets round the back of Calle Major and not far from Mercado de San Miguel.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel located in the center of everything. We were within 20 minutes walk of all the major sites.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The proximity to Puerto del Sol is appealing

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
We spent 3 days in Madrid without a car. The hotel is right around the corner from the Puerto del Sol and on a pedestrian only Calle Arenal. Easy walking to shops, cafes, taxi stands, and the subway. Room window opened to permit cool night air and no need for air conditioning, however, the city does not get quiet until quite late. We are city dwellers and could tolerate the noise, others may find it to be too loud. Reception staff were helpful and conversed easily with our limited Spanish. Breakfast was not included but worth the 11 Euro/person with a wide selection of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurt, fruit and hot eggs. Breakfast hours lasted until late morning which was consistent with late sleeping vacationers.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jed

Three nights in Madrid

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very clean. Breakfast was okay. We found the front desk a little reserved.