Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: At the Downtown, a lot of places nearby
Excellent Location, Easy to Walk, Secure, Awesome Breakfast. Great Price Highly Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas. USA

Hotel Tequendama in Bogotá

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good, excellent as a matter of fact. Employees are very polite, rooms are very clean, location is ideal since it is very central to places of interest in the city. There are many good restaurants close by. The breakfast at the hotel is super! Their yogurts is the best! I want the recipe!! If I go back I will stay at the Tequendama without a doubt. My overall rating is excellent, but it shows red. Never mind the colors everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel for business

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is ok for business people, if you are looking to have a good time or relax I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going down the hill over the years.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Poor management, rooms falling apart. Staff tries but I will not return to this hotel after 35 years going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
A beautiful hotel with history and style. The hotel was inaugurated in 1953 and the rooms preserve an elegant 50s style with some modifications, though the lobby has some extra added 80s glitz. Very convenient if you are coming from the airport since Avenue 26, the road that goes to the airport, goes straight to the Tequendama. Once there, you are centrally located, but can easily get one of the hotel's taxis to get you to the airport quickly if you are short on time as we were. Breakfast is a copious buffet with many local fruits and dishes. The personnel were elegant and formal and service was prompt and efficient.
5 out of 5
by eduardo

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very good located. The restaurant "El Virrey", was top of the line .
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Nice stay in Bogota

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in Tequendama. Located in the center, safe area and easy to go around and convenient to visit other places in the city. Very nice service, the staff are very courteous and always ready to assist. Very nice breakfast, plus many options for eating in the same complex
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Very nice and centric convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Tequendama. While the building is not new, it is in very good condition, clean and comfortable. The surronding area is nice, safe and with many options for coffee shops and restaurants. Ther staff in the hotel are very polite and they are always ready to address the needs. WiFi and TV options are ok. I recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very elegant and nice facilities
Cons: Phone service.
Location: Downtown Bogota is apparently quite danagerous so i didn't venture out very much near hotel
My only two complaints was the location downtown and every time i called the front desk they didn't answer or took a long time to answer. Otherwise it was a great hotel beautiful clean and good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The history , the elegance , the place , and most of all the Staff .
Location: National Museum , Gold Museum , Saint Francisco Church , La Candelaria , Plaza de Bolivar , The Cathedral . Museums like the Arango Museum etc. etc.
The staff offered excellent service . My Mother , who is 93 , was given kindness and the best of service . People like Señor Ayala , Martha Lucia Coy , Elba Reyes , Maria Barrera , Jesid Navas . Thank you so much for all you did , for my Mother and myself .