Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad transfer between Hotel and Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had to wait for 3 hours at the Airport for the transfer this hotel offers. Old hotel. Old bathroom. Breakfast wasn't too bad...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Pay pay pay....etc.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Payed one price all included, yet still had to pay for all my meals, even after they where all ready included in the price. Was told later that “sorry we forgot to give you a voucher for your meals”. Yet never tried to fix the problem nor refund the money even after seeing alll the payed receits for the meals purchased during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Popayán

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great facilities, with two elegant restaurants and a wide staff to please every need the guest has.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: At the Downtown, a lot of places nearby
Excellent Location, Easy to Walk, Secure, Awesome Breakfast. Great Price Highly Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas. USA

Hotel Tequendama in Bogotá

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good, excellent as a matter of fact. Employees are very polite, rooms are very clean, location is ideal since it is very central to places of interest in the city. There are many good restaurants close by. The breakfast at the hotel is super! Their yogurts is the best! I want the recipe!! If I go back I will stay at the Tequendama without a doubt. My overall rating is excellent, but it shows red. Never mind the colors everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel for business

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is ok for business people, if you are looking to have a good time or relax I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going down the hill over the years.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Poor management, rooms falling apart. Staff tries but I will not return to this hotel after 35 years going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
A beautiful hotel with history and style. The hotel was inaugurated in 1953 and the rooms preserve an elegant 50s style with some modifications, though the lobby has some extra added 80s glitz. Very convenient if you are coming from the airport since Avenue 26, the road that goes to the airport, goes straight to the Tequendama. Once there, you are centrally located, but can easily get one of the hotel's taxis to get you to the airport quickly if you are short on time as we were. Breakfast is a copious buffet with many local fruits and dishes. The personnel were elegant and formal and service was prompt and efficient.
5 out of 5
by eduardo

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very good located. The restaurant "El Virrey", was top of the line .