Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nicest room so far on this trip, but.....

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice as previously stated.
Cons: Provide some lounge chairs by the pool. I had to lay on one of the hotel's towels. So did this other couple that was there.
Location: Location was in a quiet area. Looks to be office buildings surrounding it?
The room itself was very nice. See pictures. And having 6 or so English speaking TV channels was a bonus! Bidet was a nice touch. One suggestion: provide a toilet brush. I know it takes away from the look of the nice bathroom, but it's one less thing to clean for the hotel cleaning staff. For those of us considerate enough to use it, that is. Before I even saw the room, I asked if I could extend my stay at the same price, but I couldn't. I booked more nights, after I got in the room, and saved myself a bit, but it was still more than the original price for the one night. Not a big deal. The first bed I tried, it kind of caved in on me a bit, in the middle. I was too tired to care. But I did sleep in the other bed the following nights. One thing I do want to add: I count SIX bites on me. Three on my right arm, two on my left leg. and one on my left hand. Gross. The front desk clerk asked me if everything was OK when I checked out this morning... I said yes..... but then I went back in and told her about my bites... she asked me what room I was in .... then she said it was probably a mosquito.... All I know is that their hotel room was the nicest one I have stayed in this trip so far.... But, I had NO bites on me when I checked in on Friday night... and now I have SIX on Monday. Was it a mosquito? Or was it something worse?
2 out of 5
by Greg

look elsewhere

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
the place has a very nice Lobby and that is where it ends
2 out of 5
by Jan

Terrible customer service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean and modern. However, I would like to at least have a kettle in the room to make my morning coffee. Also the staff was terribly rude. The receptionist made us waited for 15 minutes while she spoke to her Spanish customers and when a bus load of tourists came in she went to serve them first. Completely ignored my presence. I had to interrupt her so I can check in. And she was very unapologetic about it. Didn't explain anything to us, just gave us the key n send us off. And every time when we walk pass the counter she would give us the look
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This place cannot be four stars.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable, free parking on-site, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff was very indifferent and facilities were being renovated during my stay.
Location: This hotel is in an industrial park outside of Barcelona. Good if you have business in the area, not a good holiday hotel though.
Booked this hotel for the first two days in Barcelona. It is far from Barcelona city center, which I knew and accepted. I had a rental car so I don't mind driving into the city. On arrival, the front desk girl gave us an unfinished room on a floor being renovated. The hallway had masking all over from the on-going renovations. When we opened the door to our room, it had a strong smell of various chemicals like paint, plaster, glue, etc. In the corner, one of the wooden counter was removed and was just leaning against the wall. Renovations to this room was obviously "in progress". We went down to the front desk and asked for a new room. The front desk girl just shrugged and gave us a new room without a word or eye contact. The second room was better, but had missing tiles on the floor and was obviously one of the older rooms awaiting renovation. The breakfast buffet was very good though, lots of variety.
4 out of 5
by Gamal

Exe Parc del Vallés feedback

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean with friendly staff . This hotel is for business for tourists You need to have a car .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Far for comfort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room space
Cons: elevator, pool availability, shuttle to town, customer service
Location: far from everything, no activity, even the pool was closed
The hotel is probably the most decent in town almost like an industrial location. Its under renovation thats why its noisy. The pool would have made things a little better since its beginning to get warm but its CLOSED. Room is spacious but old. AC is ok so as the 9 euro buffet breakfast. But its far. you need to take a cab or bus to the train station 2.50 for bus and around 7 euros fora cab. Best to choose somewhere close to Metro. The cafe was open during the night but there was only 1 person tending, serving, cashing. Its a work in progress. Better only if youre doing business close to the hotel, otherwise its very far from Barca or Catalunya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Booking

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
No other hotels due to mobile conference. Very expensive for what it was. However, service was good
5 out of 5
by HAEGYUM

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for university goers

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly n helpfull staff Near by supermarket No kettle in the room nor water Tours n brouchers available