Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have brought some Lysol.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location was nice for getting to everything. The front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: The smell of the room and the noisy air conditioner. Also fix fridge.
Location: The location was great, Very easy to get to Charleston and Folly Beach also close to Magnolia Gardens.
The room seemed old. The room had a bad smell when we walked in. The refrigerator leaked so we needed to leave a towel on the floor and the air conditioner made a loud noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was amazing. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Loved the double suites. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Connie from Christiansburg.

It was ok for the price.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. The pillows were small. We had terrible time finding parking....not enough for the hotel. The swimming was just a lap pool way too small. Although, not sure why, we had hot water in our toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms were like small 2BR apartments. Continental breakfast included very good coffee and delicious chocolate chip muffins.
Cons: The rooms could use a thorough cleaning. Corners and ledges were dusty.
Location: The hotel is 15 min from the beach or downtown Charleston and 5 min from Patriots Point. Lots of good restaurants in all directions.
This was our first visit to the area. We came to town for a wedding at Patriots Point, so this hotel was a great location. We have 2 young children, so having sleeping areas separate from sitting areas was perfect. The Continental breakfast was good for our early risers to get a pre-breakfast snack and coffee while the rest of our crew slept in.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Pendleton

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my wife and 2 sons (13 & 15). We wanted a kitchenette to help reduce food costs and the full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, and microwave helped with that. We had a separate room for the boys and the wife and I had our own bathroom and the rooms and main living area had their own tvs. The breakfast was basically continental but did offer hot gravy and oatmeal, as well. The pool was small, but we didn't use it anyway. My main complaints are minor: 1) the microwave had multiple keypad buttons that did not work (we worked around that), 2) the sofa bed was not comfortable to sit on, 3) there was no cold water (normally no big deal but would have been nice on the sunburns we acquired during our day at the beach). With all that said, we enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Georgia

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay at Mainstay. Will come again.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Greenville, SC

Great place to stay before cruise

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, lots of parking spaces, comfortable bedding, room had recently been updated. Would stay there again