Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Quiet room

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything you would hope for from a single night business trip stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienant for conference

Posted May 6, 2017
I do not feel the need to have to write about my experience in if you don't want to except the fact that I enjoyed my stay then I'm sorry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice-ish room, horrible front desk staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I will make this as simple as possible.. 1. Front desk night supervisor (do not know how she got that "title") has a permanent scowl and is rude. Front desk morning clerk mumbles and doesnt make eye contact. I had to ask her to repeat herself because I couldn't hear a word she had said. For a Sheraton, charging over $200 for a single kind standard, this is quite upsetting. Very unprofessional. 2. I am a female standing 5'7" and had to duck in the shower. There is only a hand-held shower head, that does not stay positioned toward the center of the shower. So if you do not mind ducking and putting your head on the wall to wash your hair, then no worries, this is the shower for you! I do not mind hand-held, as long as there is an option for hands-free to relax under the water. 3. If you travel with dogs, beware you are not allowed to leave your room at all. I was litterally told I was not allowed to leave my two 5 pound dogs alone. After driving for 9 hours, I chose a hotel with a nice bar, to unwind. Other hotels had told me beforehand that their designated floor for pets was expected to accomodate for any barking. Apparently this hotel does not have a designated floor with thicker walls for pets.. so why allow pets at all? Wish I would have known before booking. 4. They advertise a comfortable bed with plush down pillows and comfortor. However, the bed itself is like sleeping on cardboard. Horrible. 5. ONE bennefit: I was lucky enough to get a room with a visual of my vehicle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with beautiful staff and sevice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Delightful, food and drinks were amazing. The bartender was excellent and treated me like a princess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and FD staff, Horrible Room Service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Horrible Room service. Ordered breakfast and was told it would be 20mins... 30 mins pass and I call again and was told they were coming immediately... didn't happen. An hour passes I call again and they said they came an knocked and no one answered...NOT TRUE. I heard someone knock on thedoor of a room down the hallway. When I got my order it was wrong and cold!! And the server who delivered Saud she was only the hostess and not the normal person who does room service. Way to pass the buck! And still charged me for the order that was cold, LATE and WRONG. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great layover stop Clean and updated Arrived after 10pm and food was great
3 out of 5
by DonnaOlivia

Unremarkable stay, but pleasant.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
For the most part the stay was pleasant. A baby cried for over an hour loudly that kept me awake. However, I understand that that is beyond even the parents' control. But there were other things that could be improved upon: Explanation of internet access, i.e., how to connect, free v. premium charge for more secure access, without having to call guest services for access; the patchwork on the ceiling in the bathroom needs to be permanently fixed as it was beginning to deteriorate, had requested an extra washcloth, it was never received; and most importantly an explanation at check in about incidental charges to debit/credit. I discovered upon my return home that my debit card had been charged $54.63 for incidentals that I didn't use and would now have to wait for my bank to remove charges.
4 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lonnie

Power of Love

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and a piece of much needed comfort. My husband, son and I checked in after his son and our grandson's funeral. We were exhausted and emotionally tapped. All we encountered were "top notch". Our loved one was senselesslymurdered and it was encouraging to see this level of professionalism and humanity.
5 out of 5
by Mari from Kansas

Excellent Service!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
They were all amazing and the food was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mari, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am absolutely delighted that your stay was wonderful, from our friendly staff to the food in our onsite restaurant, Oscars! We take pride in delivering the best customer service and I’m happy you experienced that as well. We truly appreciate your time and hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel!