Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

One night stay in town for the game.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bathtub.
We arrived early Saturday morning, room was not ready but it was expected. They graciously took our bags to hold until later that day. Once we returned after a day of biking the uptown area, our room was ready. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. Our only negative comment was the bath tub. It looked dirty and the faucet handles looked like they were going to come off. We thank the front desk for their courteous and friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were awesome and the club on the 18th floor; spectacular!
Cons: Parking situation.
Location: Epic Center; Music Factory
Carlysle at the front desk made sure all of my accomodations and requests were taken care of; really did a thorough job of making sure our stay was pleasant and gave some good information about things to do in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was greeted immedately by the valet upon arrival. Doors opened for me. Check in was a breeze. Room custodian personally showed me where the ice machine was located. The front desk recommended an excellent restaurant. Well done everyone! Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel quick walk to downtown. New pool, roof top bar and poolside bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel insect ridden! Find elsewhere!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were there for a conference & checked into room 322--which had cockroaches in the bathroom. The hotel did take time to move us & the second room 1201 was better but it was not well cleaned. There was little storage, the floor was sticky. And to top it off, many from the conference that drove found THOUSANDS of ants in their vehicles upon departing. They all valets their cars. Overall this place needs a thorough cleaning. Will stay elsewhere next time. To be clear, the hotel staff did take time to apologize & move us, and did comp a room service charge for us upon checking out, so they did take time to try & make it right. But I felt I needed to share this with others so they are not shocked when their stay is subpar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Ants, ants and more ants

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed here for my national convention, which was held here as well. The hotel was not properly staffed. 1,000+ people and only one person working the Starbucks/bar area. Room service was nonexistent, or extremely slow. Did not have my room cleaned the first full day of stay. And to top it all off, there were ants in my vehicle which I had parked at the hotel. 13 hour drive with millions of ants! Many of my friends who were there as well actually had them in their room and the hotel knew about it. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Gym and location
Cons: Fix the cable and get rid of gnats.
Location: Great location! Close to nearby restaurants.
Upon arrival of the Sheraton everything was very nice. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable. I have 2 complaints. 1. The TV in my room was not working properly. Only certain channels would come through, and the staff said it was because Time Warner was working on the cable. I was there 5 nights and it was messed up all 5 nights. The staff did give me some vouchers to offset the TV being out. Complaint number 2 is that my room had a bunch of gnats flying around. I thought it was just a couple so I was clapping all around trying to kill the little boogers. I finally noticed that there were about 10-15 just chilling on the lamp shade. Very tough to get them all. Last thing that upset me a bit is that I went to eat at Evoke in Le Meridian and although the food was very good, I was overcharged. I used the vouchers given to me from the TV being out in the restaurant, and they still charged me the full price. I have contacted them since and they said they would refund the amount. Its still a bit of a pain to have to go through all of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Short stay but sweet

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The free Starbucks coffee and pastries in the lobby made for a quick breakfast when I didn't have time to stop.
Cons: Cleaning stains off the cushions and furniture in the room.
Location: Used Uber instead of renting a car which saved me $20 parking fee per night. It was close to Uptown and there was plenty to see.
Overall this Sheraton was nice. The staff was friendly and the hotel appearance was great. The room was a little small but it met my need. The only thing I didn't like was being on the second floor with a view of a brick wall and cement rooftop and being on the same floor as the fitness center. I enjoyed the on site restaurant. Overall my stay was great. I would definitely stay here again to explore more of Charlotte.
2 out of 5
by Samuel

Renovated, but still old and tired

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny bathroom - especially for the fact the room was rather large. Smudges on the shower curtain and shower wall as well as some mildew in the bathtub. The renovated elements of the room and bathroom had some issues adapting to the updates - e.g. the water pressure from the sink ensure the form of the sink would splash water all over your pants when standing in front of the sink. Hallways and lobby areas were humid and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cincinnati

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, and a convenient location for the city