Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Clean, easy access to airport, UVA

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pretty standard motel. Room was clean and large. Location good for airport, UVA, restaurants and shopping. Nothing great but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Wedding

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The area was safe, the r.oom was clean and free and was not loud. The front office staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Dirty bedding and not so polite staff. Room smells strange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a satisfactory place for an overnight stay before a conference the next day. It was cleaner and quieter than initially expected.
4 out of 5
by Yumiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

Cheap Price For A Cheap Room

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were in Charlottesville during the recent trouble with various hate groups. The room was OK. As were the amenities, cleanliness and service. However it could be all of that was do to the trouble.
3 out of 5
by Anne

Spend the extra $50 elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't really clean, the bed was insanely uncomfortable, and I wish previous reviews had said how sketchy the surround area is. We stopped here as a halfway point on the way to vacation, so we didn't know the area at all. Overall, you get what you pay for and we were fine. However, being almost 8 months pregnant with a 2 year old daughter I wouldn't recommend it. Hubby almost took the loss and moved us elsewhere. Good luck LOL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little worn, but for the price it is great. Charlottesville is a wonderful area to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Install an actual peep hole and level the floor.
Location: I was in town for a conference, and the location was great.
Overall, my stay was okay. I thought it was a bit odd that the floor wasn't level. There are slight level changes throughout the room without warning underneath the carpet. The peep hole was just a hole in the door with a napkin shoved through it.