Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was run down smelled of mold and the bathroom had questionable patchwork done to walls and shower. Thankfully I only had to spend a few hrs sleep there because the mold would have made me sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ok nothing fancy but ok staff were mice and friendly was hoping for microwave and fridge but not in room it's ok room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good, would stay again. Thank you for your hospitality. (Don't like that we have to continue to say more about the stay in order for my overall Good review to be summited. Should allow one statement.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i reserved

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: location is nice
The hotel room smelled like smoke, and i reserved non-smoking, the workers at front desk didn't seem to know about the reservation and such
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: close to shopping and an easy drive to the University of Virginia
I wasn't in Charlottesville to spend hours in my hotel room. The amenities provided were just fine for me---I put a selzer water and sandwich from Trader Joe's (just down the street) in the room's 'fridge, set up my laptop on the desk to take advantage of the free wifi, and enjoyed the AC on a hot and muggy day. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Stay Only in a Pinch

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See my comments in "Write about your experience."
Location: Arrived late so did not attempt to do anything in the area.
The hotel sign was off and so were the entry lights at night so that we drove by the hotel at first, not being able to see it -- clerk said it was because of a storm, but when we told her, she had no problem finally turning the lights on and it was my opinion that she should have checked the status of lights on her own. The clerk was as slow as molasses in January. She also had a negative attitude, getting sassy after I asked her if the form she handed me was a charge card slip (it looked like the old charge card forms back when it was a manual process), and I asked the question because I had pre-paid. She stated something to the tune of, well, do you want to stay here or not because that is the hotel check-in form; her tone was very nasty. She is the slowest in-processing clerk I have ever seen and I have stayed in a lot of hotels. Bad attitude and slow -- fire her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Bathroom door falling apart. Cabinet missing drawer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Move on

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This might have a cheap rate but move on to a better hotel. It was very dirty and stunk of ashtray and mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Don't go here

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Had to leave immediately. The hotel stank. If you are a heavy smoker this may be for you.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Great Value for the Price

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The smell of smoke was strong even though it is non-smoking. Soda machines didn't work. Staff wasn't too helpful, but we didn't need much help. Breakfast is small, but fine. Location terrific. Access to all of the stores and restaurants and UVA. Air conditioning was inconsistent, so room was a bit hot. It was a good value for the price.