Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to lot of shops and other

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walmart, KMART, Kroger, Other fast food, and lots of shops are near by
Everything was great. However, breakfast is not good. It just so so. If you are in the town for different major purpose, its a good place to stay. I stayed for 2 nights for UVA visit. Worked our great as most of the time I was in the UVA and its just 10 minutes drive. One of our window's curtain hanger rod was broken but I guess daily cleaner is not reporting in their report to create a work order to fix it. It requires 5-10 minutes to fix it but I guess it may not be important for them to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from major roads, and into the city.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Tub faucet leaked, but it was a loss to the hotel not the consumer.
Location: Close to all activities and facilities.
I expected less when I first saw the hotel, but it was clean, good service for towels, and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tidewater VA

Will not patronize this motel again

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I was not impressed.
Cons: I stayed on the upper floor. The hallway needs better lighting. My room needs to be completely refurbished.
Location: Not far from UVA, shopping, restaurants, and only a 15 minute drive from Monticello.
All I wanted was an inexpensive place to lodge as I was arriving late and arising early. Just needed a quick shower and a comfortable bed. The bed was satisfactory but the bathroom, floor, and sink were filthy. The single chair was stained. The radio did not work. I asked for another but a replacement was not available.( wanted to use the radio as a backup in case I did not get an early morning wakeup call) Thankfully I received my wakeup call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted May 31, 2016
No working smoke detectors, windows without looks on the ground floor, mold in the bathroom smoke smell through out the hallway.....worst ever hotel..rather than to make a seen we left early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Worked for us

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of a busy commercial corridor. Shopping, restaurants, gas stations and Costco, etc. are within walking distance.
This was our second stay in this hotel over a 3-year period. The location is great, the room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. Amenities were barebones, but a great value nevertheless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Worst ever

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!!
Cons: CLEAN IT!!!
Sheets had not been washed, stains and hairs all over. Tub was black with filth, sink had toothpaste all over, carpets were wet with something. Smell was beyond horrible. Slept on top of comforter fully clothed including shoes. Curtain rod broken so could not close, when changing TV volume it changed channels instead. Could not wait for morning to come and get out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Disgusting

Posted May 11, 2016
Had to leave, broken drawers, rusty clothes rack, shower curtain ripped to shreds, mattress springs broken. I would not let my cat stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Cheap & Decent

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: the price and the location
Cons: spray Febreeze
Location: work, eat, sleep
I'm working in Charlottesville so I stay here when I'm in town. Great location, inexpensive, and good for guys looking for a decent place to crash. I would stay somewhere nicer if I were with my wife, but for me this will do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Inexpensive, close to UVA Hospital,.. clean and convenient.