Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Move on

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This might have a cheap rate but move on to a better hotel. It was very dirty and stunk of ashtray and mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Don't go here

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Had to leave immediately. The hotel stank. If you are a heavy smoker this may be for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gross

Posted May 16, 2017
When we checked in they had put us in a smoking room, the room stunk, there were holes in the walls, the drawers were all broken (the front wasn't even on them), the ac was also broken but functional, and there were literally no plugs to plug any thing in. We had to charge our phones in the bathroom plugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2017
If you want to travel back in time to the 90's, this is the place to go. Needs a serious renovation. Febreze can be sued for not changing the smell as promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Twenty Minutes from Monticello

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Get rid of smell in the room and make it easier to get in and out of the room by opening the back door.
Location: Monticello is only 20 to 25 minutes away by car.
Some what difficult to get in and out of room from the car with luggage. Rooms are down a long hallway and the back door did not work. Room had a strange smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Close to all our destinations, easy check in, comfortable beds, breakfast was presentable, rooms were pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruther Glen, va

Cheap stay for overnight

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel is old and in need of remodel. Bathrooms are dark and dank. Overall, served it's purpose. Inexpensive room for over night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 5, 2017
The whole hotel reeked of cigarette smoke, even in my non-smoking room. The shower head had no caulking around it - it was just sticking out of a hole in the wall. Broken window screens. Requested a late check-out, and was told I could stay until noon, rather than 11 am, which was fine. Then, on my day of departure, received a nasty voicemail at 9:38 am telling me I "better come get (my) stuff out of there". When I inquired why this was necessary when I still had several hours to check, I was told that they didn't think I was coming back. I don't expect the Ritz, but a basic understanding of how check-out works would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Good price, but that is all.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: Lets get some staff who speak English
Location: Monticello
The room had cleanliness issues such as mold in the shower, a leaking toilet and a broken AC unit. Would not stay there again. We chose this place due to proximity to Monticello, but a further drive would have been worth the time to avoid this run down hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Filthy, disgusting, in disrepair

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing except that the desk clerk was pleasant and did find us a room that was a tiny bit better that the first one we were assigned.
Cons: too numerous to mention. First thing is to be honest about the conditions of the motel.
Location: Why bother.
I can't believe Expedia would even list this dump. I am not that particular, but this place was a joke and I had to spend 3 nights there! The first room we were assigned had a roach crawling up the wall, the carpet had huge burns all over it (I had requested non-smoking), refrigerator was pulled from the wall with a puddle of water underneath, no bed slat at the bottom of bed so if you sat on the end the head of bed popped in the air, etc., etc, !! The worst part was that i had to pay $95 a night. i had to have a room for a Wedding and there was a home football game, but never in my wildest dreams did I think I was going to be staying in such a filthy dump! Not only that but two rooms were charged to my credit card by Expedia and my brother was charged for his room when they checked out. That has yet to be resolved.