Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up!
Location: Polar Express, downtown Bryson City
Carpet was nasty, no chair to sit in, room stunk, will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Air/heating unit made loud noises all night and could not sleep. Was very warm and couldn't adjust temp. When I told front desk clerk next morning, all she said was they would check it out. Never apologigized for uncomfortable night or anything. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel for kids going to train events.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to events. Parking was great. Could be much nicer with a little effort. Staff were very nice.
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: Good location....especially for train events.
Staff was great. Breakfast was bad. All carbohydrates, no fruit, no yogurt. one waffle maker/and toaster were not working. Breakfast area couldn't accommodate the crowd of people. Hotel should be ready to gear up for large crowds such as those going to polar express. No "real toilettries" all were samples in plastic bags. Hotel was convenient to events. Parking was great. Could be much nicer with a little effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. No frills, staff very nice and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good value close to GSMR with excellent staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This is a good value hotel and very close to the Great Smokie Mountain Railroad (GSMR). We booked 7 rooms to accomodate a large group that was in town for the Polar Express train excursion. The staff was very helpful and thoughtful. They had all the rooms very close together on 1 floor and went above and beyond to satisfy our special requests. The rooms are modern and clean. We were traveling with 8 girls under 10 and they loved the window bench in the rooms. They sat there and read stories late into the night. And the in room refrigerator helped out with allowing us to keep juice cold and on hand. The breakfast is carb heavy. Mostly breads, pancakes, and cereal. No fruit or meat options were available, but it was reasonable given the room rate. And it was just enough to get something in our tummies to get us to our first road trip stop without being famished. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Especially to anyone in the area for the Polar Express. We had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill

Hair in the restroom and no pillows or blankets

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The color of the room
Cons: Breakfast, sheets and covers for the sleeper sofa, adequate wash rags in each room and better attention to cleaning the restrooms.
Location: It's pretty close to the Polar Express but misleading on how to get to the actual hotel. The hotel is on a steep hill with no railing not safe.
I paid extra for a suite only to find no pillow or blankets for the sleeper sofa. The front stated a sheet is all they could give. Your better off getting a two bed room rather that the suite at least you will have blankets and pillows for 2 beds. There was hair all over the restroom floor, tub and back of the toilet. It was suppose to sleep 6 but we only had a sleeper sofa and a queen bed?? The sleeper sofa is thin lumpy and extremely uncomfortable I will not stay in that room again. The colors are nice and the room is updated. The breakfast wasn't good and no fruit. Waffles, off name brand Cereals, Bread and some muffins diluted milk and orange juice. I wasn't impressed at all sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Only stayed 1 night. We took our kids to ride the Polar Express. Nice place to come back to after the late night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to polar express

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: close to polar express
very outdated. alot of things broken/cracked example-bathroom floor tiles broken instead of replacing them they patched them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by loretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cherokee

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: price and the staff.
Cons: Wish there had been an extra blanket in the room.
Location: It was close to Cherokee and Maggie Valley. We did some shopping and gambled at the casino.
Perfect overnight stay. Check in was late and we had no problems. The room was nice. Close to Cherokee/Casino without having to pay the high rate. Only took us about 10 minutes to get to the casino. Everyone that we came in contact with was super nice. No problems. Oh and they had the free breakfast and free wifi.