Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

For the age of the facility it is in great shape.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very clean and great location. Located very close to polar express. Friendly atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable, clean rooms, nice river view.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Not the Hilton, but clean and quaint for short stay in Bryson City, NC.
Cons: The hidden driveway in and out is a little tricky if there is traffic.
Location: Great Smoky Mountains Railroad excursions, Bryson City is easy walking with places to eat, etc.
Owners are very nice and we spent our down time just sitting outside looking at the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock GA

older motel style rooms have been updated

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Setting by the river
Cons: nothing
Location: Bryson City NC has a lot to offer we mainly went there to ride the train - Great Smokey Mountains Railroad
We took a short break (2 nights) and found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. Lovely setting on the river edge. Only negative is the road noise (not much the owners can do about that!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The people that run it are rude very very rude! We started out with a family room that I had booked online, they call me and tell me they don't have that room available anymore to call them back that they have a room with two double beds. I called them back within 30 mins and the guy was so rude to me and said we already let that room go too bc I didn't call back in time. So I had to pay extra for another room. When we got their they had the room with the double beds available which he told me he didn't have over the phone! This place is awful and they are so rude. Was not pleased!!! Never again will I stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from tennessee

nice clean room on the river

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: on the river, nice view,
Cons: add some rocking chairs to the deck instead of all stationary ones
Location: good location for what we were there for, the mountains, the train, rafting. close enough and yet far enough away
nice quiet relaxing stay. nice area for fishing, each room has an area on deck with seating and a grill,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Durham, NC

Great place - Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, peacefulness, restfulness, hotel staff and owners. Very friendly
Cons: Cell service lacked severely - loved every minute of that. Also, sometimes a little difficult to exit due to shrubbery growing out to the road.
Location: Hiking, kayaking, waterfalls, sight-seeing. Very close to Cherokee, Nantahala Outdoor Center, GSM Train, GSMNP, Blue Ridge Pkwy, App Trail.
When we arrived, the initial room was not to our liking. We talked with the gentleman at the front desk who put us in a much larger room for a very small fee. It was worth every penny and more. Great views of the river, excellent room, comfortable place to unwind after a long day of hiking, exploring or kayaking. The room was a little dated but I am not really looking for the latest in decorative ideas when staying at a hotel on a hiking trip to the Smokies. If I was here on a business only trip - maybe not what I want. If I wanted to take a family out for a great week in a National Park and was looking for the perfect place to unwind and relax, this place is definitely the ticket. Super close to great hikes, kayaking, fishing, boating, waterfalls, shopping. I am definitely staying here on my next trip to the Smoky Mountains - no doubts at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from Piney Flats, TN

Close to river.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Cons: Drive way from road widened.
Location: Great Smoky Mountain Railroad. Rafting, etc.
In Bryson City to ride GSMRR Train. Had previously stayed in larger motels. Decided to do something different this time. Had seen River Bend and decided to try it. Right on river on back side. Nice to set and watch river go by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford NC

RUDE RUDE RUDE RUN RUN RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Room was not what I wanted was a smokeing room,asked to cancel room was told "NO",was offerd a much smaller non smoking room at NO discount,owner was very rude,even said If dishes were not how was when I got room he would charge me $25 bucks,room was very dated and had a 4 foot shower with no bathroom exhaust,A/C (window unit)worked great for about an hour,over all I would not recomend this room,the owner made me wana never stay in beautiful Bryson City again!!! rome is #1 on my never stay at again list.River was pretty until you look at the banks!