Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything bout our stay was great... But the only thing that was bad was that the pullout bed was so so uncomfortable...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is out-of-date. Free happy hour drinks but poor snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, il

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms need to be updated. Cost too much money and the rooms appear to be old and i could hear the pipes clinging in the walls all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
2Raumzimmer, super Preisleistungsverhältnis, Frühstück für USA gut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very efficient staff, clean rooms, & the very best breakfast that's included in the price I've ever eaten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Outdated, but currently going through a remodel. Staff was wonderful & very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Embassy Suites Doesn't Disappoint

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Of all the Embassy Suites we've stayed in, this one had a very New Orleans flare and my wife who's from N.O. really appreciated that, felt like home.
Cons: At night in the pool area the lighting is some what dim, that's all we could find wrong.
Location: John Hancock observation deck, Water Tower Mall, downtown museums, Six Flags Great America, Woodfield Mall.
I am spoiled! We have stayed primarily in an Embassy Suite hotel during our travels as a family from Houston to Denver, and although I have no GOOD news to report specifically on this Embassy Suites, they were VERY consistent with the great service and hospitality I've come to expect from every one we've stayed in. Consistency is the reason I search for an Embassy Suites when we travel, that and my wife won't let me look for anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you pay for.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. 1 to 10 score is a 2.
Location: Work and pay incredibly high prices for food.
Bad wireless in rooms. No wired connection, even though it is there. Place is very tired and worn. Cleaning staff does just the minimum. Restaurant will get you sick. Free cheap Booze at 5:30 with really poor snacks. Hotel staff is argumentative. I had one room at one stay where there were so many issues they had to give me another room and multiple free movies. I stayed there because it is close to Motorola Corporate. I will not do that again.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Michigan

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved 4 rooms, asked for rooms to be close but understand that isn't possible. Two rooms were on the same floor but one of the rooms, thankfully our room, the air conditioner didn't work. They tried working on it and saw they were inconveniencing us, so moved us immediately. B/C of the move, my wife left a pair of shoes under the sink in the bedroom (covered up by the partition they took out to get to the A/C. I was surprised they didn't leave us a note or just put them in our new room, (the bag had the "Moved to room written right on it) If she had not remembered that night, would we have gotten them back? Just saying, a note or have them put in the new room would have been nice, since we were moved and they were covered up by equipment.
1 out of 5
by James from Missouri City, Texas

Never again.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi signal was too weak to connect either my laptop or iPhone (even though I had to pay $10 for it), the TV video quality was the worst I have seen in a hotel, the bathroom floor was sticky, and the shower pressure was very weak, so they moved me to another room in the middle of the hotel for the second night and both WiFi and TV worked, but there was a sound like a washing machine thumping all night long and the room never cooled to the setting. I have come to expect free WiFi when I travel.