Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Family trip

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nice area; modern updated hotel
Cons: Free coffee could be offered in the morning ; parking garage rate should be discounted when staying in hotel
Location: Nice downtown area
Family trip ; planning for getting to the airport is necessary; Staff was very accommodating -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, within walking distance of NW

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn very much, from breakfast which was included in our rate, to evenings walking around Evanston while our daughter scoped out NW as a potential school. It is within walking distance of the school, the beach, many shops and restaurants, and was reasonably priced - all perfect for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, close to downtown Evanston, NWU

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: -Clean, slightly dated interiors - Friendly staff - great location - on-site self parking ( pricey)
Cons: Only two guest elevators, shared with service staff Makes it very slow - Final day fire-alarms went off early in the morning, only to be sent back
Location: two blocks from Evanston downtown Northwestern is only 5 mins away by car 2-3 blocks from Lake
Went to visit Northwestern with my son. Overall decent experience -Clean, slightly dated interiors - Friendly staff - great location - Only two guest elevators, also used as service elevators by housekeeping. Makes it very slow - Final day fire-alarms went off early in the morning, forcing all residents to leave in PJ's only to be allowed back in - Parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was very nice, the room is clean. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, excellent location, great view of downtown Chicago and Lake Michigan in our 11th floor room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only 5 minutes walk from the el train station, many restaurants within walking distance, excellent service across the street @ Nevins and Prairie Moon
We arrived 30 minutes prior to check in and expected we would need to wait; however, they immediately checked us with no issues. This is the first time the pictures of our room on the website matched to room we received. The staff was extremely helpful in making recommendations on restaurants and how to use the train. We needed a couple of extra pillows and the had them to us within minutes. The location was perfect for us as we did not rent a car. There were A LOT of restaurants within walking distance which offered so many different styles of food. We were about a 5 minute walk from 2 different train stations. We were able to walk to the train in a few minutes and get everywhere we needed to go without any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stl

Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Within walking distance to restaurants, the beach and the purple line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is close to most stores, it's also close to the beach. But I have a problem about my credit card because they charged me almost 700 dollars for staying there even though I paid it thru Expedia. They told me it was a mistake and they should pre authorized it first. Next morning the manager said he's fixing it now and he gave us free breakfast coupon that can use to made-to- order food, and he gave us 2 free items. Overall our stay is nice, I would recommend it but make sure to tell them if you get the hotel thru Expedia or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel with lots of nice updates. Very friendly staff. I had a problem with my vehicle fiting in the garage so they gave me a parking pass allowing me to park on the street for free!! Great accommodations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice town, good tra sport connections

Posted May 25, 2017
Everything was good, we spend a very relaxed and happy time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Easy little stay for a simple trip. Everything was clean and the room was nice