Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel with lots of nice updates. Very friendly staff. I had a problem with my vehicle fiting in the garage so they gave me a parking pass allowing me to park on the street for free!! Great accommodations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice town, good tra sport connections

Posted May 25, 2017
Everything was good, we spend a very relaxed and happy time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Easy little stay for a simple trip. Everything was clean and the room was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff. Great room quality and restaurant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely View, Nice Room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room view, room accommodations, staff training, comfortable
Cons: Cost of parking
Location: Northwestern University, local and brand name businesses, local and chain restaurants, train is nearby for easy transportation to the city, lake beach
I stayed at this hotel while attending a 3-day business seminar at another hotel within walking distance, and I'm very glad I did. PROS: The lobby was modern and all of the staff members were professional and accommodating. When booking this hotel, I selected a room specifically marked "View." I ended up on one of the higher levels and it was a lovely view, especially at night. You can see the city skyline in the distance (it looks more prominent from the room itself than it appears in my photo attachment), the lake off to the left, and several churches across the street. The room itself was modern, clean, and neat. It had a safe, a microwave, a small refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker with several k cups, a clean bathroom, a roll-out table for a laptop or papers, free wifi, and multiple standard hotel items. The bed was comfortable, with a choice of soft and hard pillows. Lots of shopping and food within walking distance, as well as Northwestern's campus, which is beautiful. CONS: It could occasionally get pretty noisy (especially if you're used to rural living)... the air conditioner was rather loud, there was some emergency vehicle traffic, and the train was pretty close by. All of this is pretty typical for a city hotel, so I wouldn't hold it against the hotel. You did have to pay for breakfast and parking, but as I was provided breakfast at the seminar, and parking was at a premium in the area, I didn't mind. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Okay old hotel, good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, microwave fridge and wifi included
Cons: Better more openly helpful service, better key technology, fix your door handles
Location: downtown evanston and lake
Hotel was pretty mediocre, service was only okay (check in staff did not explain much, neglected to tell me that my door handle needed to be opened "upwards" instead of how door handles generally work which led me to trying for 5 minutes before trekking back downstairs), my floor was very cold and smelled bad in the hallway, I had to replace my keys TWICE in 3 days because they kept getting deactivated (not kept anywhere near my wallet, phone, or anything else). Those were the not so great things. On the good side - good location, pretty decent everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wifi was slow and it goes on and off. One of the staff was a bit rude when I was telling him about my concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodating

Posted Apr 13, 2017
very nice and clean exeptionally comfortable i would defenitly stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We love the hotel! It is close to everything especially the church. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only 2 reasons that where disappointing were we did not have the nice view of the room and we have to pay for parking. Thanks so much Holiday Inn Evanston for making our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA-USA

Nice Place, Friendly Staff, Good Amenities & Loc

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Sort of tricky to find, then again, the whole area has some "interesting" street layouts. It's a nice place. Connected parking; spacious lobby; very nice staff. Even tho didn't book thru IHG, was recognized as a member and given IHG perks (free drinks + late check out). Had they not asked, I'd have never thot of it and woulda missed out. It has a solid lineup of Holiday Inn amenities - full bar, resturaunt, work out room. Tho didnt have much opportunity to wander the area, it looked to be chock full of local shops and hang outs. Did have a drink ( or 3 ) at Nevins, across the street, which is worth a stop. We were in town for some games at NwU. Close enough if you have a car but a little farther away than expected by foot.