Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wifi was slow and it goes on and off. One of the staff was a bit rude when I was telling him about my concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodating

Posted Apr 13, 2017
very nice and clean exeptionally comfortable i would defenitly stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We love the hotel! It is close to everything especially the church. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only 2 reasons that where disappointing were we did not have the nice view of the room and we have to pay for parking. Thanks so much Holiday Inn Evanston for making our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA-USA

Nice Place, Friendly Staff, Good Amenities & Loc

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Sort of tricky to find, then again, the whole area has some "interesting" street layouts. It's a nice place. Connected parking; spacious lobby; very nice staff. Even tho didn't book thru IHG, was recognized as a member and given IHG perks (free drinks + late check out). Had they not asked, I'd have never thot of it and woulda missed out. It has a solid lineup of Holiday Inn amenities - full bar, resturaunt, work out room. Tho didnt have much opportunity to wander the area, it looked to be chock full of local shops and hang outs. Did have a drink ( or 3 ) at Nevins, across the street, which is worth a stop. We were in town for some games at NwU. Close enough if you have a car but a little farther away than expected by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The front desk staff are super nice. Great overall. However housekeepers are a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Close to Northwestern campus

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Our room was clean, comfortable with a view of Evanston and Lake Michigan. It was close to campus, we could have walked from our hotel but we drove instead. There was a fee to park that was ridiculously high. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff excellent. Very courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All good except for long wait at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bouckville ny

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pleasant stay. Clean room with comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay while visiting NW

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It would've been nice to have more to sit on for watching TV than the bed, but for the price of the room, one can't expect more than clean and comfy.
We needed a room for my wife & I, and our son who is a HS Jr., during a visit to tour the university. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, quiet, convenient location to everything at the U, as well as around town. Having lived in the area 10 years, we didn't do much of the typical tourist stuff in Chicago, but it would be very easy to get back and forth to anywhere there - by car or train.