Ratings based on 3,933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L'Ancienne-Lorette

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Personnel sympathique et chaleureux Grande chambre très propre Lit très confortable Situation excellante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located in the heart of Chicago

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Comfortable hotel in the heart of Chicago! Close to all the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

The staff and hotel was most enjoyable!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I received an upgrade on my first night staying here. Very quiet room and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel; Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the decor, the cleanliness, the spaciousness of the rooms, and the location; however, it was the great customer service that won me over.
Cons: Easy recycling in the rooms.
Location: Close to the Magnificent Mile for shopping. Close to the theater district. Too many great restaurants to even describe.
Amazing experience. When I tried to check in my room was not ready, so they gave me a drink voucher for their bar. One free drink down, and I was in my very large room (and I just had a standard King--I cannot imagine how large their other rooms are). Every person I met, dealt with, and spoke with was beyond helpful and friendly. A great experience all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room size was very decent, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were incredibly helpful, but this did vary at times. The rooms are of a great standard - clean, very comfortable.
Location: The location was ideal for our sightseeing which involved seeing the usual Chicago sights.
It was easy to find the hotel which was a great start to the stay. The hotel is located well in comparison to many of the sights. Across the bridge is the start point for the bus tour company's first stop. This made it easy to make our way down to places like the planetarium. We walked to Navy Pier and the 360 view point from the hotel. If you're used to walking lots on city breaks then this is ideally located, if you would rather get the bus then I would pay for the hop on hop off bus tickets and use that instead. The hotel is round the corner from the Trump hotel which was helpful as you can always find the Trump hotel and see it in the distance! We got the train (blue line) back to O'Hare airport which was a good 10-15 min walk, not too bad for a $3 train ride back to the airport. If you would rather the hotel will call a cab for you but this is obviously a more expensive option. Wifi is expensive ($18 a day) but there's free wifi everywhere in Chicago so unless you plan on staying in your room all day this is not a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Loved it!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, everything was nice.
Location: It was in a very central location, within walking distance to a lot of activities and transit.
Our experience started off great when the hotel was able to get us an early check-in. We had a very early flight so this was greatly appreciated. All of the staff were very friendly and nice, from the bellhops to the front desk and even cleaning staff we ran into in the halls. However, we were especially impressed by the concierge Russell. He was very friendly and had excellent recommendations and advice. If you visit, make sure to ask him about things to do! He even some how figured out it was our anniversary without us even telling him and sent chocolates and a nice card to the room. I would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Near new river attractions. 10 steps to House of Blues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice, affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not a five or six star in Chicago but clean and comfortable.
Cons: Only issue was with our door keys. For some reason they would become demagnetized and not open door.
Location: Attractive in that it is close to all downtown has to offer - we walked everywhere and saw what we wanted to see.
Pleasant stay in hotel and close to all that downtown Chicago has to offer. No need to pay outrageous hotel fees form a 5 star when this one will do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

Muy buena ubicacion en Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2016
En general bien pero lo presentan mejor de lo que es para ser un marriott autograoh collection yo lo esperaba mejor