Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

We had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The pools and hot tubs were great. The hotel provides big fluffy towels and bathrobes.
Cons: The lack of Air Conditioning may be an issue for some people.
Location: The lake is beautiful and there's a play area where kids can climb inflatables and jump on a trampoline on the lake - the cost is about $25/day.
My Dad and I took a trip from Phoenix to Seattle and decided we should make a trip to Canada since we were so close. The drive from Seattle was only about 2.5 hours and was very scenic. We both enjoyed the Harrison Hot Springs hotel - the pools were awesome and the hotel staff was very accommodating. We ate dinner on property both nights and enjoyed our meals. I took a 2.5 mile walk one morning and found the lake and mountain views to be outstanding. The only possible downside is the portion of the hotel we stayed in was the original section and the rooms didn't have Air Conditioning. The rooms do have fans and the temperature wasn't objectionable to either of us but it might be to someone who came from a cooler climate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent facilities but busy in the summer

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location across from the beach and near other restaurants and attractions. Bathrobes provided so you can easily use all of the hotel pools and spas.
Cons: Air conditioning in the older rooms. Provide quieter areas for adults.
Location: Across from a sandy beach. Near hiking trails. Close to other restaurants and attractions.
We arrived before noon Friday but thanks to the desk clerk we were able to check in to a room immediately and enjoy a full day by the pool. Our room as I expected was in the main section. It was small but clean with a large screen TV and updated bathroom. It didn't overlook the pool area so there was little if any outside noise. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning and the ceiling fan and the tower fan did little more than move the hot air around. There were three weddings taking place at the hotel on Saturday as well as a lot of families so the noise level is high at the pool. There is one outdoor adult pool but it is close to a popular pool used by families. There is a sign on the wall of the indoor pool saying that the area is meant for quiet relaxation. This couldn't be farther from the truth. the large pool is used by children who enjoyed jumping in to the warm water.The very hot sit pool is used by adults but I found it very noisy late at night when there are a lot of loud conversations taking place. Other than a barbequed burger at pool side and a sandwich from the take out place in the lobby we didn't sample the hotel food. The location is very convenient to stroll in to town for other restaurants and entertainment. The best feature of the resort is that you don't have to leave the building for everything you need. If we go back we will definitely try a newer room with a balcony and not during school holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Need more front end staff.
View beautiful but a bit pricier then the quality of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Love this place and the staff. Especially Jane and Bridget. So relaxing in the adults only pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the pools and how they had a separate one for adults. We were a little worried about having a room with no air conditioning on a 90 degree weekend but no worries, room had 3 fans plus a ceiling fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveller

No Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Great LocationW
Great hotel. Great location. Great setting. No air conditioning, who would have ever quested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt,B.C.

Looked like a beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Vacinity to the beach
Cons: The rooms...
Looked like a nice hotel, turns out that the outside was the best part. The room was old and had no air conditioning, it was sweltering in the room and worse after a shower as there was no fan for the bathroom. The pools were just below our room and were suppose to be closed to kids after 10pm. No such luck, so the getting a good nights sleep was the pits. The pools were just hot water pumped in, expected mineral spas, instead got big tubs with alot of people...The vacinity to the beach etc was great but would never ever stay again. Oh yah, $8 a night for parking was unbelievable. When we spoke to the hotel staff about the issues, they said, It is an old hotel........No sorry etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hot springs pool within hotel property.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Hot springs pool within hotel property.
Cons: Room feels old, could use a renovation. Would be nice to have air conditioning.
Location: Eat and walk/hike. Pricy water park on the beach next to hotel. Main street parking is no longer free.
I selected 2 adults, and your website automatically selected a room with 1 bed!!! I was traveling with my sister, and it's really awkward to sleep in the same bed together. Checkin went well and the receptionist was very pleasant. At checkout, the front office staff was clueless to the parking rules and extremely unhelpful. The hotel has NO air conditioner in the room (You have to open the windows, which was loud outside from the pool guests till 1130pm) and they give you a fan in the room. This lack of air conditioning was NOT mention or listed in your hotel description.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Nice landmark hotel with hot springs included

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hot Springs within hotel, nice pool area, Copper Room, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs some "love" in terms of upgrading/modernizing the rooms a bit more (especially those in the tower next to the springs area).
Location: Close access to beach, hiking trails, restaurants, bars, etc. One thing to do is to get a coffee and some lunch at Muddy Waters Cafe.
This is the landmark "go-to" hotel in Harrison Hot Springs. Most staff were pleasing to deal with except for one receptionist who gave us conflicting information in regards to how long we could stay at the springs the next day after checking out. But another receptionist cleared things up for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Confirm your room type before booking!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My spouse and I booked a king size room and were taken to a tiny, stuffy, unairconditioned and very dated looking room that may or may not have been cleaned this month. After complaining, we were given a larger room but had to pay an extra $70. The hot springs were nice but if you have a hot tub, just stay home. Nice views, some good restaurants nearby.