Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

No service or cleaning

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I never complain about anywhere I've ever stayed, well until now. A hotel room is somewhere 2 sleep, the bed was ok, but we had no fresh laundry. We ran out of loo roll, the shower was broken. Tea and coffee facility was a kettle, no cups or even a glass. We had 2 buy everything from the supermarket. Never saw any staff until 830 on check out day. If u wanna room without anything else on a low budget that's the place 2 stay, just remember 2 take the basics with u. Oh and don't stay in room 105 Good luck xx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More like a youth hostel, avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is more of a youth hostel rather than a guest house. There are no staff onsite, breakfast is a voucher for a rubbish pastry and tiny coffee in a local cafe. The cleaner starts ridiculously early and the management are not interested in your comfort. The room was clean but very worn out, the bed and shower were passed there use by date. Our Air Con flooded the room damaged our possessions and the manager didn't care. Steer clear of this place it's not even cheap and cheerful, rather over priced and miserable.
3 out of 5
by Kharen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Udaya Kumara

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and it was pretty clean.
Cons: Hot water and staff that promptly checks guests in courteously.
Location: Go to the airport, or go to Rome.
When we arrived there was nobody at the hotel. We had to buzz the hotel for 12 minutes (I counted). Then finally someone answered, was grumpy, and said he was on his way over. After another 10 minutes (while he was driving over to us) we were able to go past the gate and enter the building. He handed us the key begrudgingly without introducing the aspects of the hotel, led us to our room and took off. He made it feel like we were a burden on him which felt incredibly uncomfortable. When in the room, the shower didn't heat up, but the bed was very comfy. The next morning we did not know how to check out because he had not said anything about it, so again began the buzzing until we reached him fiasco. Honestly, it was cheaper than other hotels in the area, but not worth saving a little money, especially after a long day of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Room was lovely and spacious.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room was very spacious and really clean. The owner was very helpful in giving us a tourist map and showing us the best attractions and how to use and get to the metro. Never had breakfast as couldn't find the place which was the only disappointing part of our trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No hot water. No reception staff. And no breakfast that was promised. I stayed here because it was close to the airport, but there was no public transit that went to the airport, and taxi was 25 Euro. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Jari

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Otherwise OK stay, but air condition was not working
4 out of 5
by Luciano

Check-in complicado, mas hospedagem muito boa

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
O local é bom, fica numa área residencial porém periférica de Roma mas com fácil acesso ao metrô. A comunicação é um pouco complicada pois como chegamos de madrugada, tivemos que ligar para um número indicado na reserva (mesmo não falando italiano, tive que improvisar com ajuda de um tradutor online) para avisar que estávamos a caminho. Quem atende é um funcionário que mora nas instalações e ele liga para uma outra pessoa, que é a responsável pelo local (esse já fala inglês). Esse responsável demorou um pouco para chegar ao local (cerca de meia hora depois que já estávamos lá) para nos entregar a chave. A pessoa que atendeu o telefone não atende a porta em hipótese alguma de madrugada (não sei por qual motivo, mas enfim). A única forma de comunicação é ligando para esse telefone que ele indica, não há outra forma pois mandei vários e-mails pedindo alternativas mas não teve jeito. Após esse pequeno imbróglio, o local é muito bom, fica numa área residencial, o quarto é bom mas não há arrumação (é como se você alugasse um apartamento no litoral, você sai, tranca a porta, quando volta, está do mesmo jeito, não é padrão hotel). O responsável fez o check-in apenas no dia seguinte de manhã e cobrou 3 euros por dia por hóspede (imposto local) que não está incluso na reserva. A região é segura, tem um Carrefour 24h próximo, o ônibus que leva ao metrô passa uma quadra depois. Sobre café da manhã, não fomos informado a respeito pelo responsável. Check-out: só deixar a chave numa caixa.
2 out of 5
by daniel

mala atencion

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
no te explican nada, el desayuno te dan dos papelitos para que vallas a un bar a tres cuadras, el aire acondicionado se ve que lo tienen programado a los cinco minutos se apaga, tuvimos que comprar pilas para el aire ya que nos prometieron traerlas y nunca aparecieron. tienen un horario raro para atenderte y si llegas una hora antes como lo hice no te dejan ni entrar te atienden por telefono y dicen que te vallas y vengas a la hora acordada