Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
newly remodeled rooms are great ,very relaxing close to everything love the are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah, United States of America

great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very nice hotel. Undergoing some renovations but was still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nobody in loby

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and confort
Cons: employees were not friendly
Location: We did not visit around
We arrived after 11:00 pm to our room and nobody was in the lobby, the hotel was open. We did not feel secure in a hotel were anybody can enter any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The remodeling caused a shortage of parking, but the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once remodeling is done this will be a 5 star hote

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: New upgraded room
Cons: Finished hotel
Location: Close to everything
It was nice and cozy. New rooms were great. Pool and hot tub made our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was gross black dog hair all over the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

construction site

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the pool area was nice
Cons: staff attitudes - including the hotel manager. I assume the construction will be completed at some time
no one bothered to mention when I made the reservations that pretty much the whole hotel was under construction. Our room was on the 3rd floor, it was after 6pm - there were 2 men working on some kind of lift directly outside of our room window - this was very uncomfortable for us. With the exception of one staff member at the front desk - we found the staff to be border line rude. Between the hotel being a mess and the staff it was not a good hotel experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was being remodeled. The complementary breakfast was terrible. The hotel looks old and dirty. The remodeled rooms are nice and spacious. Elevator was dirty.
3 out of 5
by John from Vermilion

Nice for a family.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, our room was very clean and appeared to have been completed and new. We only stayed one night passing through, so we did not get to use the pool nor were we bothered by construction noise. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kings island

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel room, building is under construction on the outside. The rooms have been updated. Nice and friendly staff.