Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Not enoigh isolation between smoking and non-smoking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disgusting hotel, nasty staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I arrived at motel & was told @ arrival that I was already accidentally checked in. The key card machine was down, so no keys. We had to be escorted to the room. No brkfst, either. The lobby & halls smelled strongly of smoke & Marijuana although I asked for a smoke free bldg due to an asthmatic child. Upon entering the room, the smoke lingered. The window was open w/no screen & the staff member said she wasn't aware it was open. Only 1 light in the room worked. The room was damp & musty. The mattress pad had body hair on it, the carpet stained. The staff member never left the room & was there with me the whole time. Within 3 minutes, I said I was leaving & explained why. The staff & mgr was friendly & agreed to refund my money. They didn't require an examination of the room, just said they'd recently taken over & they understood. They assured me this isn't their standard. Ten minutes after I left, the mgr called. She was no longer so nice. She said I needed to come back & they would not be issuing a refund. I returned 20 minutes after leaving. She said I was lying & since I already used the room (?) there'd be no refund. She asked me to show her the hair & of course it was gone. Thankfully I'd snapped photos earlier. She became agitated, refused to look at my photos, called me a liar & told me to leave her "hotel". I stayed calm & called Expedia who stated she was argumentative & rude to them. They gave me a credit, but she refused a refund. Stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, S.C.

Close to Family

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Only thing going for it was the location.
Cons: Everything Expedia recommends this I'll NEVER use Expedia again.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants if you want to stay in a dump
One of the worst motels I have ever stayed. The clock would not stay in the plug in the wall so we didn't have time except our watches. The pillows were pitiful, We had 1 wash cloth and the towels and washcloth were like rubbing sandpaper on your skin plus the fact they were so very thin. The continental breakfast was deplorable. The only things offered were boxed cereal WITHOUT milk to put on it. Toast WITHOUT jelly or butter to put on the slice of bread and the only drink was coffee so if you don't drink coffee you were out of luck. When we complained to the front desk we were told that was the only requirements for a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by s Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The worst hotel I ever been too. The bed was dirty. The sheets an pillow cases had stains on them. The staff didn't try to fix the situation. I would never ever go there again
3 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room with bathroom to match....

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The night manager that was on duty "after" the previous manager was hospitable and friendly. I explained the situation with our room, and he was attentive and valued our response and disappointment with the service.The room had cable...I didn't stay long enough to evaluate anything further.
Cons: The bathroom was dirty, lack of towels, there was urine around the toilet seat and rim, that looked to be there for a LONG time. We found beer bottle caps on the floor in various places. The mini-fridge leaked, my wife did not feel secure about the surroundings and cleanliness of the room, and she constantly felt that there were bedbugs in the sheets.
Location: The location was nice, near local malls and restaurants, and would have made a better stay if it weren't for the negative room experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoe Motel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a real shady establishment. It's a place I will NEVER stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Roach was in the lobby area, 3 different room and 6 different key cards before we got in our room only for it to happen again at 9:30 when we returned. We only received two towels and two washcloths and waited 8 hours when we requested more for our children to bathe. Spend another 20 for a decent hotel